Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Heron Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
Some people are rating this school poorly because of a district boundary issue. The boundary is set by the district and has nothing to do with the school or the school staff. Heron Heights is a wonderful school!

Heron Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
I love this school! There are so many activities that other schools just aren't doing anymore! The teachers go above and beyond! In in love with the multiage program!


Heron Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2015
- a parent
I have nothing but love for Heron Heights. The parents are extremely involved and the teachers. My daughter's 4th grade teacher recorded lessons for her to watch later on. Who does that?

Heron Heights Elementary School
Develops honesty: Neutral

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
I think the foundation of this values begins at home with the Parent -Child relation and family connection. The school can reinforce that by teaching them what are the smart decisions to make in different situation that they found day by day.

Heron Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 13, 2015
- a parent
My kids attend this school and We all are happy with the experience. The teachers, administrative personnel , cafeteria and volunteers make the difference. If you have the opportunity get involved ! :) It's an excellent opportunity.


Heron Heights Elementary School 4

Posted August 12, 2015
- a parent
The attention of the front desk staff is excellent, always very friendly. Participated as a volunteer in many school activities and had an opportunity to interact with many friendly, cooperative and caring teachers. Teachers Take care of the car line and children pickup carefully and with enthusiasm. Very happy with the environment and academic performance of our daughter.

Heron Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 12, 2015
- a community member
Great school, a lot of parent involvement. Wonderful staff and Teachers. School is neat and clean, super safe for kids. Parents and kids are a great group, lovely neighborhood.

Heron Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
My son and daughter are currently attending this school and we all love it!!! They've had great teachers who have always been there to answer any questions or concerns. The administration is great and has never hesitated to assist us when needed. The front office ladies are always very friendly and helpful. One of the reasons we moved to Parkland was because of the school and we are happy that we did.


Heron Heights Elementary School 5

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
Friendly /profesional staff : front end ladies, teachers, cafeteria personal... Everybody is Excelente ! Good teachers Excelente Afer care program Great PTA They have good activities through the yr for the kids Clean school Great facilities

Heron Heights Elementary School 1

Posted December 17, 2014
- a community member
This school is closed out, it is no longer open to students. We moved to Parkland within district in December and we are not allowed to send our child to the school. We spent a fortune to live in Parkland just for the schools. Now we have to send our child to a neighboring B rated school. The rapid population growth of Parkland is putting amazing stress on it's schools. The test scores for Heron Heights has been in rapid decline since it opened. Great Schools shows the class size as nice and small but it's actually 22-24 students per class.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Heron Heights Elementary School
11010 Nob Hill Road, Parkland, FL  33076
(754) 322-9150
Last modified Heron Heights Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Heron Heights Elementary School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 60 reviews. Top