Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

649 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 40 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Riverglades Elementary School 4

Posted March 16, 2016
- a community member
I had my child there for kindergarten moved from Chicago - we were VERY happy with her teacher. There were lots of activities we enjoyed at the school. We were sad to leave.

Riverglades Elementary School 2

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
Miserable office staff. They don't even know who the children are when you call in. Very few good teachers that seem happy to be there.


Riverglades Elementary School 1

Posted April 04, 2014
- a parent
We move to parkland 2 years ago. Both my children enrolled at Riverglades. One K and one in 4th. With the exception of Bridgette the office staff is not friendly and always acts as if they are inconvenienced. One 4th grade teacher particularly is horrible. After 2 months begged to get my child out of her class. Speaks with a slang, is rude and does not deserve to be a teacher. Guidance.... Good luck getting time from her. Principal and assistant principal, new and last one. They are always in meetings or too busy. Lots of unhappy looking kids and teachers when you walk around. Not really sure how this school is a "9". Other florida schools must be terrible. Oh yes, and don't let me forget about Coach K. The school is trying to get rid of him for the way he treats the children. Ask around. In a nut shell my recommendation is private school for sure.

Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a parent
My oldest is in her 3rd year at Riverglades and the school is just amazing. From the principal to the teachers to the parent involvement, it's just wonderful. The only thing that could make this school better was if the class size was smaller. But I went to school/classes with almost 30 other kids and did just fine so I guess 20 is not too bad :) I highly recommend this school.

Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted September 08, 2013
- a parent
This is our second year at Riverglades. Our experience has been fantastic. Our girls have had great teachers both years that communicate constantly with the parents & they clearly love what they do.


Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted September 05, 2012
- a parent
It's my daughter's first year attending Riverglades, and were only 2 weeks into the school year, but so far, WOW! I am totally inlove with this school! Not to mention, my duaghter actually loves to go to school now. Her teacher actually takes the time to email the parents and communicate with them. And she leaves the line open to communicate with her as well. My daughter loves her teacher and just loves going to this school. I think already said that, but I this is such a big thing compared to how she felt last year about her old school. She would cry almost everyday and say she hates school and never wants to go back. Now, she freaks out if she doesn't get to school by 7:30am. We are both so happy. This school is sucha community involved school. I love it!

Riverglades Elementary School 4

Posted May 19, 2012
- a parent
There are good teachers like Mrs Marks in this school. But there is super lousy teacher in grade 3 gifted class. She is unfair, ill-minded and race discrimination. She does not fit to be a teacher. She is really the worst teacher we ever met so far.

Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2010
- a parent
This school has the best teachers that are there for their students and a great office staff. My son has been there from Kindergarten and now in 5th Grade and my daughter started Kindergarten this year and they both have teachers that truly love being teachers and have the gift of making a difference.


Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted June 14, 2010
- a parent
I am going on my 6 year at RE, and have 8 more to go! By far this is a community school, you feel part of it all! The communication is great! The PTA is a good organization and allows for parents to be involved.

Riverglades Elementary School 5

Posted March 11, 2010
- a parent
The teachers at Riverglades challenge the students and themselves to excel. Most parents are involved in the school and you feel a great spirit of cooperation towards common goals. The principal is outstanding and so are the counselors. I've had 2 of my children attend this wonderful school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Riverglades Elementary School
7400 Parkside Drive, Parkland, FL  33067
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 40 reviews. (754) 322-8200
Last modified Riverglades Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top