Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

813 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
16 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 17 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted February 08, 2016
- a community member
My experience with this school was the best, when my son started (prekinder) he had a problems with speech, but after Ms Perez and the therapies help him actually he's the best in class, I was very sad because he can't to continue at the school because i didn't live at the area, but very happy to recommended to everybody. Thanks to Principal, to Ms. Lloyd she was the first step and help me too much, Ms Perez best teacher ever, one more time THANKS.

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted May 05, 2015
- a parent
NICE, THE BEST SCHOOL EVER. THE TEACHERS, THE STAFF. RATING IS 1 , BUT FOR ME IS 10. I GO FOR HOW MY CHILD IS TREAT, NO FOR WHAT THE SCHOOL IS RATE. LOVE THIS SCHOOL.


Lake Forest Elementary School 1

Posted July 13, 2014
- a community member
When teachers start caring more and stop belittling students I'll remove this opinion. Teachers seem to be there just for the paycheck they come in just to watch the clock get to going home time.

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted January 17, 2013
- a parent
I love this school. I have a child that's a 4th grade student there. Excellent teachers strong principal/school leadership. Challenging academic programs. Staff is Friendly and caring.

Lake Forest Elementary School 4

Posted July 21, 2012
- a parent
This school is a diamond in the ruff! The teachers are dedicated to the advancement of all students. It would be nice to have more parent involvement . New administration is wonderful! Staff is friendly and caring from all angles! Thank you Lake Forest!


Lake Forest Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2012
- a parent
Lake Forest Elementary is a wonderful place for learning. I previously wrote a blog (06/11/2011) about my dissatisfaction about the frequent rotation of my children s teacher. Just to recap (My son is now in the 3rd grade and has had at least 8 to 9 teachers since starting Lake Forest in 2007/8. Some left for reputable reason (other opportunities/sick) but most seem to have left for undisclosed reasons. My daughter is in 1st grade and seems to be following the same trend. In 1st grade alone she has had 3 different teachers). I am happy to report (in my opinion) that much needed progress has been made. My children have the same wonderful teachers for the past year and they are doing very well. I would like thank the teacher of Lake Forest Elementary for doing a wonderful job. I would also like to welcome Miss Boyd (principle) to our family. She has done a wonderful job at Boulevard Heights Elementary (assistant principal) and I am certain that she will do an even better job at LFE. Shout out to: Miss Ross (K) you wonderful. Thank you!! Miss H. Pascal (4th) you re magnificent Mrs. Marino (2nd) superb To all others teachers and staff thank you. You are appreciated.

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted June 29, 2007
- a parent
I love this school ! It a priledge for my child to attend . (In which he loves it !) great staff, outstanding principle (who knows most of her students and parents by name !) great vice-principle, office staff, ESE department , and my favorite, Ms. White-Maynes and Ms Marillo; teachers in the cluster program. Thank all of you for another outstanding year ! T.Biondolillo

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2006
- a parent
I have two children that attend lake forest and I feel the principal and her staff are wonderful. They are very caring and will do anything to help your child succeed. They have a wonderful academic program, for instance the 5th grade college, also the ace program is wonderful. I applaud all the teachers and staff members there because they go above and beyond. The only thing that disappoints me is that there is not enough parent involvement in the pto, sac, and saf meetings. Parents wake up and get involved in what is going on at your childs school!


Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2006
- a parent
I have right now 2 kids here. I considered the best school from area. One of them is receiving special education and his progress is wonderfull. Thanks to all the teachers and staff of Special Education. Also want to congratulate Mrs. Mack (kindergarden) is the best! Thanks to All the Staff. Is the Best School! This year you got another A+, on my opinion.

Lake Forest Elementary School 5

Posted June 19, 2005
- a parent
Great school. Very involved teachers, staff and principle. Truly. A hidden tresure in Pembroke Park.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lake Forest Elementary School
3550 Southwest 48th Avenue, Pembroke Park, FL  33023
(754) 323-6350
Last modified Lake Forest Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lake Forest Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top