Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,297 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
37 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 47 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pines Middle School 1

Posted March 14, 2016
- a community member
This school is overall Horrible. The staff lies, you can't believe anything they say. Fights after fights. Teachers are no help, they stay on their phones most of the time. My child never had problems until he attended Pines middle. Save yourself and don't send you child here.

Pines Middle School 5

Posted May 24, 2015
- a community member
Great curriculum and the teachers and staff are awesome! My daughter is happy in this school and she receives excellent help with reading and math. Highly recommend!


Pines Middle School 1

Posted March 11, 2015
- a community member
I AM A STUDENT AND SO MANY PEOPLE ARE BEAT UP! Recently, some kids got arrested for fighting a few weeks ago. There is a lot of profanity and vulgar language used everyday. The cafeteria is absolutely disgusting and they wipe off the food with a MOP and leave it on the ground. The stairwell ismusky and disgusting and the kids have a horrible attitude. I do not recommend going here as a student.

Pines Middle School 5

Posted August 08, 2013
- a community member
I JUST WANNA KNOW DOES THIS SCHOOL HAVE LOCKERS?? Cause I'm a student and I would like to have some space in my bag with our having to carry them heavy books all day so ya I just need a yes or no answer to this...:

Pines Middle School 1

Posted August 04, 2013
- a parent
Horrible experience with both my daughter and nephew. This year was the tipping point when my 13 year old nephew was beaten up so bad by a 16 year old. Noboby called the police nor parents or myself until I picked him up from school. I went straight to the Broward board of education and removed them asap.


Pines Middle School 5

Posted July 30, 2013
- a parent
this is a great schools teachers and staff are excellent and my son is in national junior honor society which is doing great things for him

Pines Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2013
- a parent
Poor school. Little is done regarding bullying. As the years have gone by, the school has and it's programs have deteriorated. This year they eliminated chorus, amongst other programs. My daughter is very dissatisfied with teachers and cirriculum. She and I are unhappy with the administrators inability to address and control the bullying that is taking place and increased over the years. I tried but was unable to move my daughter to a different school this year.

Pines Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2010
- a parent
The teachers are great! They are very good at educating the children. I recommend this school. There is plenty of security in the school, and school resource officers. The school makes sure that kids are following the dress code and carry their ID badge with them. The school has been improved technologically. I am very happy with the school, staff, resource officers and kids there are well behaved.


Pines Middle School 5

Posted December 05, 2010
- a community member
i really like this school,cuz they give a lil bit of home work ... i think cuz they probully think the other classes give alot ,or are to lazy,or want to be a VERY nice teacher i personally think it rocks cheese

Pines Middle School 3

Posted April 24, 2010
- a student
Yo this school has so many fights. Its not even funny. Its not even safe. Well I am but other people no. Theres gum under lunch tables and desks. A week later and its still there! Theres so much profanity. Teachers sometimes diss u! One teacher called me deaf. Another teacher gave me a consequence but not to this other guy and he did the same thing I did! Ugh this school I tell ya.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pines Middle School
200 North Douglas Road, Pembroke Pines, FL  33024
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews. (754) 323-4000
Last modified Pines Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top