Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Pembroke Pines, FL
 

5 stars
Based on 27 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pembroke Lakes Elementary School 3

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
The school is okay. Used to be great. But now, communication is non-existent. They cancel activities and events and don't notify parents. They send home one notice with a SAC meeting date and time, and a different one a week later. They say they will post things on the website, and they never make it. Notices only go home on Thursday. If the notices don't make it to the mailboxes or the folders in time, you are outta luck. But, they DO send a billion Parentlink messages if they want people to pay for something like aftercare. Not even Parentlinks for SAC or PTA meetings. It is frustrating and for people that try to attend as much as possible at the school, it's a real disappointment!

Pembroke Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 01, 2011
- a parent
I can say only good things about my son's experience with Pembroke Lakes Elementary - from the phenomenal Kindergarten teacher - Mrs. Culver to the administration. I do agree that I was not happy about not being able to go into the school with my son the first day or two of Kindergarten and it was VERY stressful, but I understand the school's reasoning behind it and respect it. The parent-teacher contact is a two-way street. If you want to know how your child is doing - ASK. I have never been denied the opportunity to speak with anyone at the school. Also, I recommend that parents get involved with the school - volunteer - get into the school whenever possible. This will instantly connect you better with the administration and teachers and will enhance your childs experience.


Pembroke Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 27, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Pembroke Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 11, 2010
- a teacher
This review submitted without content.

Pembroke Lakes Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 30, 2009
- a parent
My daughter will attend 1st grade this year. I loved her Kindergarten teacher. However, they do not have a meet and greet after Kindergarten. Parents are NOT allowed to walk their children to class from day one. You can find out which class your child is in the first Friday before school begins. This is the only negative thing I can say about this school thus far. They need to understand that children are scared and need support from their parents for at least the first week.
1 person found this helpful


Pembroke Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pembroke Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2009
- a parent
I just read the negative review on this school and it is false. There is plenty parent/teacher contact. There is a meet and greet/ orientation before school begins. The school calls and let's you know who your teacher is before the first day of school. The parents can escort the kids up to the first week until they have thier Independence day, where the kids must go in alone. If there is an area of concern you can request a conference with the teachers at any time, they are always happy to meet. The teachers send interim reports to show child's progress. They celebrate all holidays, and inform the kids about it. They take part in lots of activities like Junior Diabetes campaign etc. My son has gone here for 5 years, and I wish it went all the way to high school!! Their after care prog is also great
1 person found this helpful

Pembroke Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Pembroke Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted September 30, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pembroke Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
We are more than pleasews with pembroke lakes elementary.From top administration all the way to crossing guards,this place is excellent. Our son has attended for three years there, and loves it. He has been challenged,learned lots, and has had the latest technology to learn on...

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pembroke Lakes Elementary School
11251 Taft Street, Pembroke Pines, FL  33026
(754) 323-6950
Last modified Pembroke Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pembroke Lakes Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top