Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Pembroke Pines, FL
 

4 stars
Based on 30 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Review comments

23 reviews of this school


Pines Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted July 07, 2014
- a parent
This will be my daughter's 5th year at PLE. We may not be an "A" school but we have an "A" staff. My daughter has been very fortunate to have dedicated teachers. Everyone at the office is always so friendly and sensitive to your needs. PLE's police officer is always so nice and helpful, I see him volunteer at a lot of school functions. We were very lucky to have acquired such an enthusiastic and committed principal in 2013. My only concern is the non-logo t-shirt uniforms, very generic. It would be nice to be able to represent PLE as many schools do through uniform. My daughter and I are very happy to be part of PLE's Panther pack!

Pines Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a teacher
Pines Lakes Elementary has a renewed spirit and excitement under the leadership of the Principal Mrs. Susan Sasse and Assistant Principal Cormic Priester. Academic achievement and motivation have been the focus for this school year. Students and teachers are enjoying this year's theme, "We are all Superheroes."


Pines Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted May 13, 2014
- a parent
New to this school and my child and I are very happy so far. Nice school in our neighborhood.

Pines Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted May 05, 2014
- a parent
Pines Lakes is a wonderful, caring community school. The teachers are experienced at what they do and volunteers are welcomed. The new principal is doing great things for the school.

Pines Lakes Elementary School 4

Posted April 29, 2014
- a parent
I am very happy with this school because the teachers & Office staff are wonderful! To Bad this school is only until 5th grade, I wish it would be until 12th grade.


Pines Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2013
- a community member
pines lakes elementary has excellent teachers, staff, and voluntarys who proved so much for our children.

Pines Lakes Elementary School 2

Posted February 23, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful school with a wonderful teaching and support staff that has been torn apart and ruined as of late with the addition of a horrible principal! What was once a loving, caring and nurturing environment for children to learn and grow has become a militant run establishment where the poor teachers and children hate arriving every day and can't wait to leave! Staff and students alike are treated like a number by this woman. Gone are the days when you could rest assured your child was loved and taken care of by an administrative staff that cared. This new administration pretends to value parental involvement, but don't be fooled... word is she ran off the entire PTA program from the school. There is thankfully, a light at the end of this very dark tunnel. This horrible principal will be retiring after the 20113-2014 school year. Thankfully most of the teachers do what they can to continue inspiring the children during these trying times. This used to be such a wonderful school with a true family feel. Hopefully that will return after the reign of Nitti comes to a close.

Pines Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted January 15, 2011
- a parent
Excellent school, staff & volunteers. I attended this school as a child & all 3 of my kids went there as well. I never had 1 issue with the school. The staff was so caring & friendly. Strict policies about letting parents in without checking in 1st is great for safety. They call with reminders & keep us updated on all that is needed. A+ school, always clean. Highly recommend.


Pines Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2010
- a parent
love this school, the school calls the parents to remind them about activitys with the school and the community

Pines Lakes Elementary School 5

Posted March 06, 2009
- a parent
Horrible school says one parent? What is this based on? Are you involved? If you were, you would know you are wrong. Rude office staff? Are you kidding? Those ladies are sooo friendly and caring. Staff allows volunteers to roam school with no question? Of course they do, they are there to volunteer! They are approved to do so through a county background check. Parents aren't allowed inside? Of course not during school hours... but if you become a volunteer you could come inside when ever you'd like to volunteer. Parents are more than welcome in for conferences, school programs & events. Would you want parents roaming around at any other time? The school is doing it's job by keeping all of the students safe. If you want to be more invloved and understand what's really going on... sign up to volunteer or join the PTA.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pines Lakes Elementary School
10300 Johnson St, Pembroke Pines, FL  33026
(754) 323-7100
Last modified Pines Lakes Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Pines Lakes Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 30 reviews. Top