Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,049 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walter C. Young Middle School 5

Posted May 01, 2016
- a community member
Great School teachers and leadership for their. Commitment. And preparation to our children who will move onto more responsibility in life

Walter C. Young Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 01, 2016
- a community member
Mrs Brown pre Algebra teacher 8th grade thank you for helping my daughter excel and supporting her during difficult times


Walter C. Young Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted March 02, 2016
- a community member
They are my exes for showing me that I don't need anyone to control me, all I need is me, myself, and I

Walter C. Young Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Somewhat effective

Posted March 02, 2016
- a community member
This year I have had two different science teachers. The first one became an eight grade teacher for the school. The second one quit after a week and a day.

Walter C. Young Middle School
Amount of homework: Don't know

Posted March 02, 2016
- a community member
Most times I have homework but I get done easy and right away, and my mom some times question me about it, and the other times its good because sometimes it's hard.


Walter C. Young Middle School
Develops grit: Neutral

Posted March 02, 2016
- a community member
Most children come to learn but the rest fool around,and don't care about the grades

Walter C. Young Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a community member
Like I said you can not be yourself, you have to act a certain way which makes the students feel obligated to act out in return

Walter C. Young Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a community member
like I said before you basically cant be yourself or you cant do certain things. they'll just sterio-type you.


Walter C. Young Middle School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted March 02, 2016
- a community member
You can not be in relationship {not that's the problem}. But you definitely can not be gay/lesbian/bisexual or any of the lgbt community.

Walter C. Young Middle School 5

Posted March 02, 2016
- a community member
its filled with the smartest kids, disciplined great {if you can handle me you can handle anyone} every one is great and the staff except for the assistant principle Ms.Mansur. Everyone has a problem with her. She gives unneeded LBC and referals, and does some unneeded lectures also.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walter C. Young Middle School
901 Northwest 129th Avenue, Pembroke Pines, FL  33028
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (754) 323-4570
Last modified Walter C. Young Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top