Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

734 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
56 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 68 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Chapel Trail Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
My daughter is very bright but we had trouble with her handwriting. Mid year, she really neat, she reads well and enjoys school.

Chapel Trail Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
Yes, the Principal and the staff show respect for students and parents. Students do the same.


Chapel Trail Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
Yes, as I said previously all students are taught to help others. They are giving helping jobs. The older students are engaged and helpful to the little ones. Bullying is not acceptable.

Chapel Trail Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
Students are taught from an early age to support each other, bullying is not acceptable. Each student has a job to do, older students are supportive of the little ones. Mrs. Lipkins the principal is aprochable to parents and students. My little one just walked up to her and asked her to give her teacher a note and she came down to her level and said of course. My daughter felt confident and I know it's because she has made her feel that she is there it help. That is priceless.

Chapel Trail Elementary School 5

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
Our daughter's experience at Chapel Trail has been wonderful. She has Mrs. Sanchez as her Kindergarden teacher. Mrs. Sanchez takes time to address her children's learning styles. She works on their weakness and strengths. I would love for her to receive a teacher of the year award. Overall, my daughter loves her school. I would highly recommend this school to friends and family.


Chapel Trail Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 04, 2016
- a community member
I am greatful to Mrs. Sanchez, my daughter's Kindergarden teacher. She makes me feel at peace when I drop off my daughter. I know she is in good hands. That is priceless. She is caring, knowledgeable, organized and creative. She is very dedicated to her students. Thank you Mrs. Sanchez for all you do each day. It is greatly appreciated.

Chapel Trail Elementary School 5

Posted February 09, 2015
- a parent
This school truly is the "Best in the West"! I am thrilled with the teachers, administration and overall cleaniness of the school. The office staff is warm and friendly and I always feel welcome to come volunteer! I'm proud to be a Gator Parent at CTE!

Chapel Trail Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2014
- a parent
Chapel Trail is great! The teachers are amazing and the staff is always helpful and friendly. They keep you updated and involved.


Chapel Trail Elementary School 5

Posted October 21, 2014
- a parent
This is an A+ school with A+ teachers and administration. Chapel Trail has a very safe and nurturing atmosphere. A great community to live in.

Chapel Trail Elementary School 2

Posted August 13, 2014
- a parent
Im sorry this school has horrible ways of dealing with children. My daughter has ADHD. Instead of working with her they made her take a test and held her back in first grade. I am not sure if it is just the teacher or the school. This is just ridiculous.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Chapel Trail Elementary School
19595 Taft Street, Pembroke Pines, FL  33029
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 68 reviews. (754) 323-5000
Last modified Chapel Trail Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top