Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Pembroke Pines, FL
 

5 stars
Based on 24 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


28 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
My daughters use to attend this school and now my son does..I have nothing but great things to say about this school. I feel safe dropping off my child there and know that he is in great hands..learning new things all the time. The teachers have been excellent, the principal has been there for many years and the before/aftercare staff is awesome.

Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2013
- a parent
its an amazing school all around, the staff is friendly all the kids are amazing and our children are in a safe school truly safe the principal Mrs walker is very friendly and our new asst principal Mr Gardner is Great!! and the Teachers WOW !!! i am so happy my child is in great enviorment ...


Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a teacher
I agree wholeheartedly that Silver Palms Elementary is the best school in Broward County. In fact, it is the best school in the whole world!! I know, because I teach there. Every day I see caring teachers, paraprofessionals, cafeteria workers, and custodians. All of us have a job to do that make our school terrific. The leadership at Silver Palms is outstanding. Our Principal, Mrs. Walker, and our Assistant Principal, Mrs. Helman, provide such a loving, warm, and caring atmosphere. You can tell immediately when you walk into Silver Palms Elementary that it is one school that stands out among the rest. It is top notch in my book!

Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
THE BEST ELEM. SCHOOL IN BROWARD COUNTY !! The principal Mrs. Walker and Asst. Prin. Ms. Helman, are both wonderful, you see them everyday helping the kids as they go home or as they enter the school. All the teachers are excellent, my 2 kids are in this school and how I wish they can stay here until high school. The teachers are approachable and do really care for the students, they are friendly and my kids love them all. They both feel welcomed and loved in this wonderful school environment. To all the staff and teachers at SPES you guys are doing an awesome job. Thanks a lot !!

Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
This is a GREAT school! Excellent team of teachers and staff who really care about children and their excellence in education. Our child always says that this is the best school ever. The principal and staff always maintain safe and warm learning environment.


Silver Palms Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
The kids, teachers and administrators are all terrific!

Silver Palms Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The teachers stress academics in a warm and loving environment.

Silver Palms Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Teachers care, and my kids love the school.


Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted January 12, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2009
- a parent
This is an EXCELLENT school! Our child just loves it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Palms Elementary School
1209 Northwest 155th Avenue, Pembroke Pines, FL  33028
(754) 323-7450
Last modified Silver Palms Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Silver Palms Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 28 reviews. Top