Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

607 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
30 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 41 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Silver Palms Elementary School 3

Posted January 16, 2016
- a parent
The school has been an A grade school for over 12 years plus. Sad that administration can not catch up with technology and lack of interest to update their school web site. The school is loosing children with an enrollment of 600 children. The less the enrollment the less school fund toward this school. Something to worry about. A concern parent.

Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
LOVE LOVE LOVE this school!! My daughter went there 9 years ago now my son does. Same amazing staff with some additional great new faces. Never had an issue that was not properly attended to. This is a fantastic school. Your child is loved from K all the way to graduation I cannot say enough good things, so glad this school is in my neighborhood.


Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
My daughters use to attend this school and now my son does..I have nothing but great things to say about this school. I feel safe dropping off my child there and know that he is in great hands..learning new things all the time. The teachers have been excellent, the principal has been there for many years and the before/aftercare staff is awesome.

Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted December 19, 2013
- a parent
its an amazing school all around, the staff is friendly all the kids are amazing and our children are in a safe school truly safe the principal Mrs walker is very friendly and our new asst principal Mr Gardner is Great!! and the Teachers WOW !!! i am so happy my child is in great enviorment ...

Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2012
- a teacher
I agree wholeheartedly that Silver Palms Elementary is the best school in Broward County. In fact, it is the best school in the whole world!! I know, because I teach there. Every day I see caring teachers, paraprofessionals, cafeteria workers, and custodians. All of us have a job to do that make our school terrific. The leadership at Silver Palms is outstanding. Our Principal, Mrs. Walker, and our Assistant Principal, Mrs. Helman, provide such a loving, warm, and caring atmosphere. You can tell immediately when you walk into Silver Palms Elementary that it is one school that stands out among the rest. It is top notch in my book!


Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted January 07, 2012
- a parent
THE BEST ELEM. SCHOOL IN BROWARD COUNTY !! The principal Mrs. Walker and Asst. Prin. Ms. Helman, are both wonderful, you see them everyday helping the kids as they go home or as they enter the school. All the teachers are excellent, my 2 kids are in this school and how I wish they can stay here until high school. The teachers are approachable and do really care for the students, they are friendly and my kids love them all. They both feel welcomed and loved in this wonderful school environment. To all the staff and teachers at SPES you guys are doing an awesome job. Thanks a lot !!

Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted June 06, 2011
- a parent
This is a GREAT school! Excellent team of teachers and staff who really care about children and their excellence in education. Our child always says that this is the best school ever. The principal and staff always maintain safe and warm learning environment.

Silver Palms Elementary School
no rating

Posted October 09, 2010
- a community member
The kids, teachers and administrators are all terrific!


Silver Palms Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 03, 2010
- a parent
This is an amazing school. The teachers stress academics in a warm and loving environment.

Silver Palms Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
Teachers care, and my kids love the school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Silver Palms Elementary School
1209 Northwest 155th Avenue, Pembroke Pines, FL  33028
(754) 323-7450
Last modified Silver Palms Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Silver Palms Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 41 reviews. Top