Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

607 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Silver Palms Elementary School 3

Posted June 26, 2016
- a community member
The aftercare is a mess for kindergarten and first graders. The Summer Camp is even worst Not much of adult supervision since is mainly young college students. Not organize and no calendar of events until you look at white board. For info. Parents keep your eyes open! Lots of good teachers but same way others teachers are not. The ID driver lic machine upfront for security reason sometime works and sometime it does not. This is a concern! Everyone should be identify not by just a label. Nothing is perfect but these are critical things. Several pages on their school main web page have not been updated since Dec 2010 or even back to June 2006 as the Reading Educational links for students these are all in the Student Links. There are many great educational links that the school should update this specific links. The new school year 2016-2017 is just around the corner and there is not an update list for school supplies for the upcoming new school year. These are things administration should be paying attention to. A concern parent.

Silver Palms Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Hoch is an extraordinary loving and caring teacher who gives 150% of herself to help her students in all their individual needs. We've been so blessed to have her as a teacher to our daughter this past year giving her confidence and pride in all her accomplishments. From the bottom of our hearts we say THANK YOU! you are a unique and one of a kind person! Ms Carmen is a loving and caring teacher aid, is patient and earns kids trust.. THANK YOU MS. CARMEN. Mrs. Perez is also an amazing teacher, loving, patient and caring... THANK YOU MRS. PEREZ


Silver Palms Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
They have positive themes throughout the year that encourages kids to do their best. It's all in the caring and positive manner teachers approach

Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Perez has been an excellent and positive influence in our child who had a really tough start of the school year. With her caring ways and patience he's accepting his challenges and embracing them in a more positive way... THANK YOU MRS. PEREZ...

Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted May 24, 2016
- a community member
Everyone in Silver Palm Elementary is especial, they love our kids! A big thank you from our hearts.


Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
Silver Palms Elementary is an EXCELLENT school! Very small and feels "homey". Hope this school continues to provide many more children with their excellent service for many years to come.

Silver Palms Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted March 02, 2016
- a parent
I cannot think of the words Mr. Scollon and Mrs. Perez deserve to exemplify how amazing they are.

Silver Palms Elementary School 3

Posted January 16, 2016
- a parent
The school has been an A grade school for over 12 years plus. Sad that administration can not catch up with technology and lack of interest to update their school web site. The school is loosing children with an enrollment of 600 children. The less the enrollment the less school fund toward this school. Something to worry about. A concern parent.


Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2015
- a parent
LOVE LOVE LOVE this school!! My daughter went there 9 years ago now my son does. Same amazing staff with some additional great new faces. Never had an issue that was not properly attended to. This is a fantastic school. Your child is loved from K all the way to graduation I cannot say enough good things, so glad this school is in my neighborhood.

Silver Palms Elementary School 5

Posted January 20, 2015
- a parent
My daughters use to attend this school and now my son does..I have nothing but great things to say about this school. I feel safe dropping off my child there and know that he is in great hands..learning new things all the time. The teachers have been excellent, the principal has been there for many years and the before/aftercare staff is awesome.

Nearby schools

Silver Palms Elementary School
1209 Northwest 155th Avenue, Pembroke Pines, FL  33028
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (754) 323-7450
Last modified Silver Palms Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top