Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

3 stars
Based on 68 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


73 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Charles W Flanagan High School 5

Posted July 01, 2014
- a community member
As senior its sad to leave Flanagan. Amazing high school experience. Alot of class choices and ap/honors. A place where you can be yourself. Friendly staff. safe enviroment constantly patrolled. I love the sports and games at flanagan. Vending machines are life savers too But the only problem is they need more parent involvement

Charles W Flanagan High School 3

Posted April 03, 2014
- a parent
It is not common for a student to come on campus of the zoned school that he/she does not attend to do activates. However, it is their option and right. The administration should at least be knowledgeable & willing to have a pleasant discussion of how it could/or could not work in a given situation. Office staff did try to help and "redeem" the unpleasant operator. More value needs to be put on the first impression made to the community for the school. The grounds are well kept, students are orderly and the security staff are friendly and accommodating. I will give the school three stars because seeing beyond the first impression there seems to be a lot going on for the students. My rating is just on inquiry/customer service and office experience. It has nothing to do with the quality of education, students and teachers.


Charles W Flanagan High School 2

Posted December 16, 2013
- a community member
This school is an incredible abomination. I am a junior currently attending Flanagan High School. There are shoe marks on the walls, animal poop on the stairs, most of the bathrooms usually lack of soap, the bathrooms stink and have writtings all over them, and the floors are entirely covered in old, black, dried up gum. Also, the guidence couselors and other staff members of a higher position usually never make time to listen to the students' complaints or issues. Despite the dilemmas just mentioned, however, some teachers do a well job teaching and know exactly what they are doing, as i have improved my writing skills, and many students in Flanagan are very friendly.

Charles W Flanagan High School 1

Posted December 14, 2013
- a parent
Yes I agree, the district needs to replace a lot of the teachers in Flanagan. They do have a lot of problems and they do take it out on the kids. I'm sure that there are kids more difficult than other, that is known in every school but there are good kids that are truly responsible and successful. My daughter last year experienced in home room a teacher that literally was a psycho Ms. McAlpine. Why is she still dealing with teenagers if she can't stand them.

Charles W Flanagan High School 3

Posted October 28, 2013
- a parent
I hope my child is keeping up with her grades and extra activities.My child does not belong in this school. Ive been to the mall near by when i lived in Florida without Mr.Oakley .Her present address is 10370sw 24th court in Miramar. I can be reached @ email or cell number three four seven nine two eight six eight one five. Child should be in last year of high school but due to repeated times of return back to parent .The childs home does not help my child grasp work so easily with tutor ,and without parent help.Thanks for the teachers help thus far. Miss Parent. ;t not understand why she cant grasp the work so fast withouts parents help. Thanks for the helpful teachers thus far.Miss parent .


Charles W Flanagan High School 3

Posted October 26, 2013
- a parent
My daughter went to this school and did well , she did mention large class rooms , but all in all went well

Charles W Flanagan High School 1

Posted August 21, 2013
- a parent
I have recently moved out of district. Do u know if they will let my child finish senior year?

Charles W Flanagan High School 3

Posted April 23, 2013
- a community member
Ok well it's a good school but some of the teachers have alot of personal problems and take it out on the kids. A good example would Ms.cummings. With her sarcastic attitude and her smart remarks. Many students have set up meeting with her and their parents, and you would think during a meeting a teacher would greet you and your parents and say hello. But apparently this lady has no clue what proper manners are. she will give you and your parents no greeting and she will act like she has no time to listen to your problem. And lets not with how rude she is to her students. Sadly there are many teachers and staff members that treat parents and students in such a way. Other than that the school is alright


Charles W Flanagan High School 4

Posted March 15, 2013
- a student
I really like Flanagan but the only problem is that some students are very rude with the teachers ad misbehave a lot but you don't expect a school to have all the students very disciplined. but still the teachers are amazing they are so helpful. love you Flanagan. :)

Charles W Flanagan High School 1

Posted February 14, 2013
- a parent
Flanagan High is a horrible school. The faculty and teachers there are mostly mental. This school gives a bad name to Public Schools. I've tried twice to put my daughter in a different high school but because of space I was rejected. If there's anyway your child can go to another school or private, it would definately be best. In this school you hear more the teachers having a personal issue with the student than them actually being a teacher. Definately unsatisfactory as a shool.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Charles W Flanagan High School
12800 Taft Street, Pembroke Pines, FL  33028
(754) 323-0650
Last modified Charles W Flanagan High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Charles W Flanagan High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 73 reviews.