Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public district
Pembroke Pines, FL
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
II have three kids at Panther Run, one now turning to Middle. The principal, Ms Saef, is a great great person and is always available. She can always be seen in the halls and students love her. The school staff really cares about the kids, it is well organised and seems like a big family. My kids are very happy!!

Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a community member
Panther Run Elementary School was the best school ever. I miss it soo much. I miss my teachers and friends. It was very fun and safe and every minute of going to that school was memorable!!!!!!!! Shoutout to the Principle Ms. Saef and my 4th grade teacher Ms. Lim I miss u guys soo much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a community member
Panther Run Elementary School was the best school ever. I miss it soo much. I miss my teachers and friends. It was very fun and safe and every minute of going to that school was memorable!!!!!!!! Shoutout to the Principle Ms. Saef and my 4th grade teacher Ms. Lim I miss u guys soo much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about the school. I have two kids and one is still at this school in third grade. My older one already moved on to middle school. The faculty is magnificent with the kids. They all care and seem to love the school and it shows in how they interact with the students. As I noticed and have been a part of it the Autism cluster classes and those teachers eagerness to help them reach their full potential. They make sure that every child is involved and gets to experience all the activities with the rest of the school. The community involvement is great. They instill good moral and social practice in the children. I particularly like the "Pay It Forward" attitude. They are also very into the environment and recycling. Another great thing that they teach the students is the care of animals. They call it "Paw It Forward" where they collect to give to the local animal shelter. The school has a very high parent involvement in helping the school. Regards,

Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
We love Panther Run Elementary! My children have been accepted to several area charter schools, but we turned them all down in favor of Panther Run. The principal, Ms. Saef, is amazing. She truly cares about her staff, the students, and the school. I would recommend this school to anyone!


Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
I love Panther Run Elementary. The teachers are very well qualified and caring for the children like a big family. My son is very happy abouth Panther Run Elem. but this year he will be starting middle school, I am sure he will miss all of the teachers there.

Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
Best school and teachers love it. Both my kids have gone here. Great staff. I highly recommend Panther Run

Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
Drop off at Panther Run is usually pretty smooth. The only thing that usually slows things down are the parents who won't let their students ourt of the car anywhere but the number one position closest to the entrance. At least 10 cars could be dropping off along the lane and the two staff supervising the area rarely budge from the railing to assist or encourage parents to let the children out sooner to keep the line moving. It usually only takles a few minutes to drop off once you enter the liine.


Panther Run Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
Can anyone tell me what the parking and drop-off time is like at Panther Run on 172nd? I am looking to transfer my daughter to this school since I have heard so many great things about it. It currently takes me about 45 minutes to drop my daughter off due to lack of parking and drive-through space at her new school.

Panther Run Elementary School 3

Posted June 15, 2011
- a parent
This is my 4th year at Panther Run, and every year goes by, just exactly the same as the one before. Nothing feels special anymore. Just the same script read over and over. Administrative people and teachers are very nice, however they're just trained to repeat the same script every year. I am sure Many parents could support economically the school for better enrichment activities, art and music events where every kid in the school could be involved, not just the one or 2 lucky ones per class that get to be in the end of the year presentation. This neighborhood is great and deserves that Panther Run have more innovative activities. They have great facilities and auditorium, just missing a leader to implement change to take advantage of all of what they have. I am posting this in hope that comments like these make the school principal realize there's a lot that can be done. Panther Run have great people working there, but change is being for long needed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Panther Run Elementary School
801 Northwest 172nd Avenue, Pembroke Pines, FL  33029
(754) 323-6850
Last modified Panther Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Panther Run Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 53 reviews. Top