Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

549 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
46 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 54 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted April 21, 2016
- a community member
Teachers and staff are very supportive! Both of my children attended this school and I couldn't be happier!

Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 20, 2015
- a parent
II have three kids at Panther Run, one now turning to Middle. The principal, Ms Saef, is a great great person and is always available. She can always be seen in the halls and students love her. The school staff really cares about the kids, it is well organised and seems like a big family. My kids are very happy!!


Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a community member
Panther Run Elementary School was the best school ever. I miss it soo much. I miss my teachers and friends. It was very fun and safe and every minute of going to that school was memorable!!!!!!!! Shoutout to the Principle Ms. Saef and my 4th grade teacher Ms. Lim I miss u guys soo much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2015
- a community member
Panther Run Elementary School was the best school ever. I miss it soo much. I miss my teachers and friends. It was very fun and safe and every minute of going to that school was memorable!!!!!!!! Shoutout to the Principle Ms. Saef and my 4th grade teacher Ms. Lim I miss u guys soo much !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2015
- a parent
I can't say enough good things about the school. I have two kids and one is still at this school in third grade. My older one already moved on to middle school. The faculty is magnificent with the kids. They all care and seem to love the school and it shows in how they interact with the students. As I noticed and have been a part of it the Autism cluster classes and those teachers eagerness to help them reach their full potential. They make sure that every child is involved and gets to experience all the activities with the rest of the school. The community involvement is great. They instill good moral and social practice in the children. I particularly like the "Pay It Forward" attitude. They are also very into the environment and recycling. Another great thing that they teach the students is the care of animals. They call it "Paw It Forward" where they collect to give to the local animal shelter. The school has a very high parent involvement in helping the school. Regards,


Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 14, 2013
- a parent
We love Panther Run Elementary! My children have been accepted to several area charter schools, but we turned them all down in favor of Panther Run. The principal, Ms. Saef, is amazing. She truly cares about her staff, the students, and the school. I would recommend this school to anyone!

Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2013
- a parent
I love Panther Run Elementary. The teachers are very well qualified and caring for the children like a big family. My son is very happy abouth Panther Run Elem. but this year he will be starting middle school, I am sure he will miss all of the teachers there.

Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted November 15, 2012
- a parent
Best school and teachers love it. Both my kids have gone here. Great staff. I highly recommend Panther Run


Panther Run Elementary School 5

Posted August 28, 2011
- a parent
Drop off at Panther Run is usually pretty smooth. The only thing that usually slows things down are the parents who won't let their students ourt of the car anywhere but the number one position closest to the entrance. At least 10 cars could be dropping off along the lane and the two staff supervising the area rarely budge from the railing to assist or encourage parents to let the children out sooner to keep the line moving. It usually only takles a few minutes to drop off once you enter the liine.

Panther Run Elementary School 4

Posted August 26, 2011
- a parent
Can anyone tell me what the parking and drop-off time is like at Panther Run on 172nd? I am looking to transfer my daughter to this school since I have heard so many great things about it. It currently takes me about 45 minutes to drop my daughter off due to lack of parking and drive-through space at her new school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Panther Run Elementary School
801 Northwest 172nd Avenue, Pembroke Pines, FL  33029
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 54 reviews. (754) 323-6850
Last modified Panther Run Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top