Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

684 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
36 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 39 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lakeside Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
I SEE THOSE SKILLS IN MU DAUGHTER. THE NO BULLYING CAMPAIGN AND WAY SHE FEELS COMPASION AND COMPROMISE WITH HER SCHOOL IN THE RESULT OF THAT SCHOOL CONSTANT REMINDERS TO TAKE THE BEST DECISION ALWAYS !!

Lakeside Elementary School 5

Posted August 21, 2015
- a parent
THE BEST SCHOOL EVER !! TEACHERS, STAFF, KIDS, INFRACSTRUTURE, PROGRAMS, OPPORTUNITIES, EVENTS ..... ENDLESS LIST !! I ADORE LAKESIDE ELEMENTARY - EXCELLENT JOB !!!


Lakeside Elementary School 3

Posted December 02, 2014
- a parent
This school Is about average, the academia is the very basic and the teachers greatly favorite those students that parents are involve and volunteering. Which I believe they are not being fair with the good students. Overall is just OK.

Lakeside Elementary School 3

Posted February 27, 2014
- a parent
I myself went to this school growing up. My son started here in 2nd grade we had a lot of trouble with his teacher that year. However, my son was prepared and was academically challenged and is now in Jr. High where he is a top performer. My daughter started Kinder last year and I was not happy. She was not succeeding, had a really tough transition. She received negative feedback on a regular basis. This year in 1st grade she is still struggling however, she is a lot more positive and is catching up. When we have contacted the school our questions were answered however, solutions were not always obtained. I love this area and the school but, I feel that the individual teacher is where success is made.

Lakeside Elementary School 1

Posted October 30, 2013
- a parent
principal is the worst, I wouldn't recommend this school to anyone with the current leadership


Lakeside Elementary School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
My experience with this school has been great all around. My child's K teacher is great & the communication with her is excellent. I am unfortunately moving out of the area & hope that I can find a school similar to this where I am going.

Lakeside Elementary School 4

Posted September 29, 2013
- a parent
this school is OK, my daughter loves it. My only concern is that they don't use proper hand sanitizing and they get sick a lot, if you take a sanitizer they will take it away from your child.

Lakeside Elementary School 5

Posted September 28, 2013
- a parent
The teachers are great! I love the comunication and the love that they have with my son.


Lakeside Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2013
- a parent
My experience has been great in Lakeside Elementary. Last year my daughter started Kinder and we were afraid of her adjustment because she is very shy, we recently moved from another country and english is her second language. Surprisingly thanks to her teacher and the friendly staff the transition was smoothe and quick. She in first grade and she is still very happy and loves going to school every morning. She learn to read and write.. the school is great!

Lakeside Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2012
- a parent
Lakeside Elementary is a fantastic school with awesome, dedicated teachers and staff :) I appreciate the way they teach and prepare the students for the FCAT.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Lakeside Elementary School
900 Northwest 136th Avenue, Pembroke Pines, FL  33028
(754) 323-6400
Last modified Lakeside Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Lakeside Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 39 reviews. Top