Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 38 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


47 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School 5

Posted May 19, 2014
- a community member
My grandchildren attend the East campus elementary program and the West campus Middle School Program. My granddaughter is in kindergarten and reading at a 2nd grade reading level. There is a big emphasis on reading. Administration staff is very friendly and helpful. Principle is caring and fair. Teachers are outstanding. I am not as familiar with the West Campus Middle School but I agree with a previous reviewer that they are very strict regarding ID badges and uniform compliance. As a parent, you do need to be more on top of what is going on at West campus as their communication system needs some improvement.

City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a parent
We just moved back to the United States after being overseas for three years. So far the whole staff at PPCES FSU CAMPUS has been very helpful and understanding with our transition. The teachers reached out to us the first day of school in order to set up a parent teacher meeting. They want us to learn about the curriculum, expectations, standard of conduct, etc. Thanks.


City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School 5

Posted August 28, 2012
- a parent
Our son attended the PPCES FSU campus from Kindergarten to 5th grade. He was in the ESE program from start to finish and we could not be happier with his progress. The whole school embraced our child and he has made strides beyond our wildest dreams. Mrs. A. Rodriguez is an AMAZING Teacher. We love the staff, the students, the academics....our list goes on and on. Thank you for everything. We are confident that he is now ready for the next chaper in his life, but know that we will miss you more than you know.

City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School 5

Posted August 26, 2012
- a parent
My son has attended Pines charter since kindergarten. I love the family feeling and the professionalism of the staff. He is in the gifted program and has gotten all the support he needs. I recommend Pines charter to any parent who truly cares about their child's education.

City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School 3

Posted April 20, 2011
- a community member
As the grandparent of a highschool student at Pines Charter Highschool, I have to say that the Pines Charter School System has failed my grandchild. After being tested and diagnosed with dyslexia, ADD and learning disabilities, my grandchild has not gotten the help that is legally suppose to be given. We have tried to get the proper help since middle school with no success. If your child has any kind of learning disability, the Pines Charter School is not the place for them.


City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School 4

Posted March 22, 2011
- a parent
I appreciate all the hard work from the teachers. They are very focused on grades. I wish they would have more extracurricular activities and foreign language classes for the child. My child attends the west campus...

City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School 5

Posted September 12, 2010
- a parent
Both my kids attended this campus since Kindergarten. One has moved on to 6th grade at the Central campus. It is one exceptional school. The Teachers and Staff are caring and very attentive to each child's individual needs. I had concerns with my special needs son and they were addressed immediately and professional by the Principal and Guidance Counselor. Not to mention they strive to maintain their status as an "A" school. They do believe in the motto "no child left behind" The atmosphere is vast different from that of a public school. No violence. I am very active in my kids education and became very active volunteering at this campus. This school offers a private school experience without the private school tuition.

City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
My child is just finishing 1st grade at this school, and while this is my first experience with ths school system and I have nothing to compare it to I am nonetheless very satisfiedwith the level of professionalism of the staff. My son has had two good years and is going into the gifted program.


City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School 0
no rating

Posted April 29, 2010
- a parent
My child attends Pembroke Pines Charter East and it is a very good school - they have been outstanding in helping the students meet their goals and becoming the best that they can be. I really love the school and the teachers are the best. May god bless them all I know it is not easy.

City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School 5

Posted April 10, 2010
- a student
this school is the best! very big.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School
10801 Pembroke Road, Pembroke Pines, FL  33025
(954) 450-6990
Last modified City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
City Of Pembroke Pines Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 47 reviews.