Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

831 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
31 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Somerset Academy Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
My kids go to school to learn and also getting home to continue learning. homework is about right in reference to the amount I know they complained a little but It gives them more opportunity to grow and to review their lessons

Somerset Academy Middle School 5

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
Great school ! I have 2 daughters and niece and nephew attending this great school. The staff made the transition welcoming and stees Free. Have had great experiences with the Teachers, Communication is Key and teachers respond to emails and anytime and day (including weekends ) in a timely manner. The entire staff are happy to solve any issues or concerns professionally and are great in following up. We love Somerset !


Somerset Academy Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted March 28, 2016
- a community member
The entire staff is great. My daughters and now niece and nephew had a great welcoming and smooth transition to the great school. My family are grateful for all the support. Teachers are awesome too, communication is Key and they've answer my emails at any time and day, doesn't matter night time or weekends. Security staff are on point and reliable on solving issues and/or concerns. Very happy with our school.

Somerset Academy Middle School 5

Posted March 24, 2015
- a parent
THIS BEST IN THE AREA THE TEACHER, THE STAFF AND COACHES EVERY SINGLE PERSON THAT IS PART OF THE SCHOOL ARE SO SPECIAL ARE THE BEST AND FOR YOUR CHILDREN FOR KNOWLEDGE AND SOCIAL AREA THE ARE REALLY PART OF THE SHOOL.

Somerset Academy Middle School 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a teacher
i like this school. it is nice. the school. nothindg to improve in the scholll


Somerset Academy Middle School 4

Posted December 13, 2013
- a parent
My friend kids attended this school. I have heard and seen great results. Hope to send my child there soon.

Somerset Academy Middle School 4

Posted May 25, 2012
- a community member
I have been to this school since Kindergarden and I personally like it but it isn't the best school in the world. As a student I can honestly speak for the other student and teachers as well. The school has many cliques and a huge amount of rude people who can be bullies. Even though our school says they take bullying seriously, it still goes on all the time. I know lots of people here so I personally don't get bullied but a lot of new people who tend to be more quiet usually get bullied. Also, the people can be very obnoxious. As for the learning, this school has both good and bad. I've had some teachers, actually, quite a few teachers that have been absolutely amazing. Not only are they fun in class, but you learn so much! I've also had teachers though, that you learn absolutely nothing in all year but don't worry, there aren't that many of those. Our school keeps progressing and is trying to provide as many classes and opportunities as possible. The learning is magnificent and if you want a challenge, the advanced and pre-AP classes are magnificent. Hard and challenging, but definitely not impossible to pass. I like this school but like others it has it's good and bads.

Somerset Academy Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
An abundant of overachieving students, teachers, and administrators! We feel extremely fortunate to have three children attending Somerset Academy. This school exemplifies what a school can achieve under superior leadership. Principal extraordinaire,Mr. Bernardo Montero, is by far the most impressive principal I have witnessed, yielding tremendous accolades for this school. My husband is an Attorney and I am a former teacher and we feel the school is affording our children top notch academics in superb environment. The parental involvement is incredible as are the amenities and facilities. They have award-winning programs including: a Pre-Law Academy complete with a real Mock court room, a Pre-Med Academy, a Fine Arts Conservatory complete with a Dance Studio and a professional Martial Arts program. The school is constantly triumphant in all kinds of competitions...From debate events to athletics events. They strive to excel in ALL endeavors and activities, big or small. Prior to Somerset, our children attended an excellent charter school and private school in Weston. Somerset has undoubtedly surpassed both of these schools.


Somerset Academy Middle School 5

Posted May 25, 2011
- a parent
Somerset is not for the mediocre! If you or your child are driven to aspire to be the best, then this school is for you. The excellence begins from the administration and infused into teachers and curriculum. Head Principal, Mr. Montero aspires to be the best and it shows. He is involved in all aspects of the school and knows every family. It is a unique charter school with Elementary, Middle, and High School in separate buildings but on the same campus. Our children look forward to attending school and we are confident they are receiving an accelerated education second to none.

Somerset Academy Middle School 3

Posted April 17, 2011
- a parent
Started out well enough and had so much potential to be a great school then the culture of the school changed about four years ago. Most of the teachers are not certified. The administration promises all sorts of things but never deliver on the promises. It is now all about the money and less about the students.

Nearby schools

Somerset Academy Middle School
20803 Johnson Street, Pembroke Pines, FL  33029
(954) 442-0233
Last modified Somerset Academy Middle School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top