Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

508 students|Escambia
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
8 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Somewhat effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (1 response)
characters left.
There are 14 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ensley Elementary School
Grateful to: Parent

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
Yes me because they are trying to stop us parents that do care about our kids from seeing what really goes on in the classroom and I'm not gonna just let them tell me anything I am a hands on parent. They may not care talking about all the staff members but I care!

Ensley Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
They lie and enforce rules that are not in the handbook. But will let you take a child out of school without asking for identification, because they so busy trying to keep you from knowing what is really going on in the school saying there is no open door policy and there is. But when you fight for yours they so busy trying to defend the lies they try to tell you they break the most important rule letting a child leave there grounds not knowing who they just released the child 2 I could have been anyone and they just let him go.


Ensley Elementary School 1

Posted January 19, 2016
- a parent
This school is the worst I ever had to endure. They enforce rules to fit there needs not the children's. Very unprofessional and I will be taking my child out and will never recommend that school to anyone. They try to hold on to this no open door policy for the parents except for conferences. But they let me take my child without asking for my ID. So they show me they will let a child go with whom ever because they are to lazy to do there job. But I will be at J.E Hall in the morning to get this handled.

Ensley Elementary School 5

Posted August 22, 2013
- a parent
My child is so excited to be transferring to this school. As of what I know and I would give this school a 5. It is the beginning of the year, so I really can't give this school an accurate grade. But this would go to any school, if parents are more involved in the school, some classes would be better. More Participations would be great; however, it is hard when you are a single parent and working. well it is hard being a married couple and working on a daily basis.

Ensley Elementary School 4

Posted April 26, 2007
- a parent
The school is a good school regardless of the 'C' grade that they received. The teachers are involved and care about their students. It is the parents who have the wrong concept of just sending their kids to school thinking the teachers are supposed to raise them. The parents just need to be involved in their kids world outside the house, which is the school activities.


Ensley Elementary School 3

Posted June 17, 2006
- a parent
My boys have been going there since Pre-k and now my oldest is going to middle school. Over the years I have watched the school get few parent volenteers. I also think the Principal should be more involved.

Ensley Elementary School 5

Posted July 25, 2005
- a parent
This will be my son's third year attending this school, and I am very happy about that. I'm very pleased with thier gifted program and his teacher is wonderful. The school shows genuine care and concern for the children there and is very good about keeping the parents informed of thier childrens' progress. I especially like that it is a small school, i feel it is easier to build a more personal relationship with the teachers and staff. I also like that it makes it much easier and more comfortable for parent involvement. My only disappointment is the availability of extra curricular activities, there does not seem to be much. In all it is a great school.

Ensley Elementary School 4

Posted December 23, 2004
- a parent
Both of my children attended this school. I think it's a great school now with the new principal. Since the last one retired the school has made a swing for the better.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Ensley Elementary School
501 East Johnson Avenue, Pensacola, FL  32514
(850) 494-5600
Last modified Ensley Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Ensley Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top