Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

438 students|Escambia
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
11 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Don't know (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 18 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


A. K. Suter Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
Mrs. Turner, a 1st grade teacher at AK Suter, worked very hard with my son, who was struggling, to get him into 2nd grade. She went above and beyond and I couldn't be more grateful. Thank you Mrs. Turner!!

A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted June 27, 2016
- a parent
AK Suter is one of the best schools in Pensacola. I couldn't be happier that my son attends this school. Someone below said that Suter is like one big happy family and I couldn't agree more. The parents are very involved - more than other schools my son has attended. The teachers are great. The principal, Mr. Queen, is a wonderful man and you can tell that he loves this school and the children. The school itself is brand new and so lovely.


A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2013
- a community member
this school is one of the best schools out there i went there for kindergarten through 5th grade. now i am in seventh grade but it is one of the best schools that your child will go to. they are all friendly and its like were all one big happy family. i love that school.

A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
This school is wonderful. My oldest grandchildren net to AK Suter and are now in High School. Both of them excel in their studies. I am sure the sound foundation they received at AK Suter is one of the main reasons they do so well. I now have four other grandchildren there,and they are also doing wonderfully. Our family loves AK Suter.

A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
This is the best school. Everyone there is like one big family. They like the parents to be involved with the children. Whether it is eating lunch or helping in the class, you are always welcome.


A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
This is a really good school. The school is small and the teacher/student ratio is great. The teachers are caring and do what they can to assure that the child is successful.

A. K. Suter Elementary School 4

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
A.K. Suter Elementary is a wonderful school that's been around since 1920 or so. Some families are proud to boast that two or more generations have attended, ours being one of them. The principal, Ms. Patteson, is very kind and knows each child by name. Suter is a very small community school where it's easy to get to know many of the other parents. The PATS (gifted) program for the county meets at Suter for kindergarten through second grade on Fridays. The art teacher is excellent and I've been consistantly impressed with the quality of artwork my daughter brings home. The many family functions that Suter holds each year (including Fish Fry, Spaghetti Dinner, Fall Festival, etc) are something our whole family looks forward to attending. Coming from a Montessori preschool background, we were hesitant about our daughter attending public school, but we've been more than happy with our daughter's education.

A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted April 19, 2003
- a community member
This is the best school.Great teachers!Absolutly a great princpal and staff.We love it,small,it's almost like it's a private school.I couldn't find anything bad about it,even if I took time to try to think of something.You'd love it too!***

Nearby schools

A. K. Suter Elementary School
501 Pickens Avenue, Pensacola, FL  32503
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. (850) 595-6810
Last modified A. K. Suter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top