Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Public
Pensacola, FL
Students enrolled: 436

5 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted December 15, 2013
- a community member
this school is one of the best schools out there i went there for kindergarten through 5th grade. now i am in seventh grade but it is one of the best schools that your child will go to. they are all friendly and its like were all one big happy family. i love that school.

A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2013
- a community member
This school is wonderful. My oldest grandchildren net to AK Suter and are now in High School. Both of them excel in their studies. I am sure the sound foundation they received at AK Suter is one of the main reasons they do so well. I now have four other grandchildren there,and they are also doing wonderfully. Our family loves AK Suter.


A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted October 25, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted August 06, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.


A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2007
- a parent
This is the best school. Everyone there is like one big family. They like the parents to be involved with the children. Whether it is eating lunch or helping in the class, you are always welcome.

A. K. Suter Elementary School 5

Posted July 27, 2005
- a parent
This is a really good school. The school is small and the teacher/student ratio is great. The teachers are caring and do what they can to assure that the child is successful.

A. K. Suter Elementary School 4

Posted July 27, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.


A. K. Suter Elementary School 4

Posted February 19, 2005
- a parent
A.K. Suter Elementary is a wonderful school that's been around since 1920 or so. Some families are proud to boast that two or more generations have attended, ours being one of them. The principal, Ms. Patteson, is very kind and knows each child by name. Suter is a very small community school where it's easy to get to know many of the other parents. The PATS (gifted) program for the county meets at Suter for kindergarten through second grade on Fridays. The art teacher is excellent and I've been consistantly impressed with the quality of artwork my daughter brings home. The many family functions that Suter holds each year (including Fish Fry, Spaghetti Dinner, Fall Festival, etc) are something our whole family looks forward to attending. Coming from a Montessori preschool background, we were hesitant about our daughter attending public school, but we've been more than happy with our daughter's education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

A. K. Suter Elementary School
501 Pickens Avenue, Pensacola, FL  32503
(850) 595-6810
Last modified A. K. Suter Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
A. K. Suter Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top