Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
9-12
Private
Pensacola, FL
Students enrolled: 570

3 stars
Based on 9 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


9 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Pensacola Catholic High School 5

Posted January 08, 2013
- a community member
I am a student at Pensacola Catholic and I would like to say that this is by far the most amazing and helpful school I have Ever attended. As a student who attends mostly honors classes I do say that the teachers who have been here longer know what there doing and will get the student the best education. Whether or not the teachers are nice dosent matter its the education that matters and if you want to be treated better get out of our school or stop complaining about things that wont change. Sincerely, A student.

Pensacola Catholic High School 1

Posted November 27, 2012
- a parent
Sadly, this school is aware that they are the only private high school in the area with a student population large enough to offer a variety of sports and academic programs. Therefore, they don't feel the need to treat students and their parents fairly, since they know there are virtually no other options within 50 miles or so. The principal as well as many of the faculty members have been there 20-30 years, and they are beyond caring anymore. The younger, newer faculty, for the most part, are excellent. When considering this school for your child, be prepared tto endure a very frustrating 4 years during which any concerns you have will not be addressed. That said, my youngest child, who is currently a junior at CHS, is working very hard and achieving mostly A grades in mostly Honors and AP classes. I would not, however, choose this school for my child if I had it to do over again.


Pensacola Catholic High School 5

Posted July 14, 2011
- a parent
Fantastic school with caring faculty. Your child will be prepared for college when they graduate.

Pensacola Catholic High School 2

Posted December 09, 2010
- a parent
I agree with the post from 9/22/10. My sentiments exactly!! There are a few amazing teachers here, but there are many changes that could be made in this school.

Pensacola Catholic High School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Pensacola Catholic High School 2

Posted March 30, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Pensacola Catholic High School 1

Posted February 05, 2007
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Pensacola Catholic High School 5

Posted January 27, 2006
- a parent
My son has just transferred from the a public high school. His joy is overflowing. He says he cannot believe how calm and quiet the classrooms are. The staff has been completely on top of graduation requirements and college entrance. This is a 180 from the public schools. I can't say enough good things.


Pensacola Catholic High School 5

Posted November 13, 2005
- a parent
Tuition is very reasonable compared to other areas of America. Teachers are very dedicated. Many are young and have a good background. Students dress very well. Sports are important and there is lots of fun. It is very safe there, and students are friendly. Parents tend to be professional, well-educated people, concerned with their children's education and are involved in the activities. There is a new library and the rest of the campus is modern and well equipped. 98% of the students go on to college.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Pensacola Catholic High School
3043 West Scott Street, Pensacola, FL  32505
(850) 436-6400
Last modified Pensacola Catholic High School is a Private school that serves grades 9-12
Pensacola Catholic High School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 9 reviews. Top