Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-12
Private
Pensacola, FL
Students enrolled: 220
Before care: No
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted July 15, 2014
- a parent
Aletheia is a great place to be! It is a family environment with teachers and students truly caring about each other. The academics are high, and students consistently out-perform public schools and other Christian schools in standardized testing. Most kids make life-long friends, and they are educated to succeed in academia and in life. If you want your child to make a difference in this world and be raised to live out a Christian lifestyle and believe in the Bible, then come visit our school. I've never found another one like it.

Aletheia Christian Academy 1

Posted April 15, 2014
- a parent
ACA is not a funded school and expects hand outs from parents and increases already high tuition costs yearly. The facility is extremely outdated and in need of repair and is prone to infestations and is dirty and smells of filth. There is not a proper cafeteria or clean surfaces for lunch and the bathrooms are deplorable and not conducive to cleanliness. Several recommendations from the health department to upgrade the bathrooms go unnoticed. The library is disappointing and there are no fine arts programs avaiable and technology upgrades. The administration is extremely lenient towards bullying and repeat offenses of rules being broken. The school limits children socially and academically and other than a Bible based curriculum, it is not recommended over public schools in the area..
1 person found this helpful


Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted June 07, 2011
- a parent
Aletheia is a special place with a godly staff. This school has been such a blessing to our whole family. Academics are taught from a Biblical worldview. There are sports and opportunities for musci and drama, as well as service projects. There is a weekly chapel service, and lots of parental involvement. The faculty and staff are genuinely concerned about the students. It is not a job for them, but a life long ministry.

Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2011
- a parent
Aletheia is a blessing! The academics are exceptional, the class size is fantastic, and the LOVE the teachers have for my daughter is over-the-top! This is not just a job for the teachers and staff, it is obviously a calling. These special people are servants who have been led to fill-up our children with worldly knowlege, but more importantly, Spiritual wisdom, knowledge, and discernment! Kathaleen Holmes

Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
We have been involved at Aletheia for the past 10 years, with all of my children starting in the Pre-K program. Even starting that young, the academics are very strong. Aletheia provides a small, family atmosphere, where teachers and staff genuinely care for the students. God is honored and Christian principles are evident. Extra curricular activities are encouraged, and students are led by example to be godly leaders. Aletheia is a very special place, and there is no other school I would consider for my children.


Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
This is our first year at Aletheia after several years at another Christian school in the area. This is by far the superior school. The teachers are genuinly interested in the lives of the students and parents. We love the Christian emphasis on every aspect of the school day, school assemblies, etc. As a family we've had a particularly hard year but the teachers and staff have been a great source of encouragement.

Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
Aletheia is a wonderful, Christ-centered School. This is our 4th year there, and we have been very happy with everything about it. The teachers, leadership and students are all great. My children love it and they are happy to go to school everyday. There are other schools that have the word "Christian" in their title, but ACA really means it. We love Aletheia and feel very blessed to be a part of it.

Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
While it is a small school it is big in other areas! The children become great friends who have positive influences on each other and the teachers & staff know each child and sincerely care about their best interests. Parent involvement is high and the school and parents work together to instill core Christian values and beliefs into their children.

Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent Christian school. The academics are strong, parents are involved, leadership is godly, and staff is terrific. My children love it!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aletheia Christian Academy
1700 Woodchuck Avenue, Pensacola, FL  32504
(850) 969-0088
Last modified Aletheia Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Aletheia Christian Academy Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top