Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
220 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted July 15, 2014
- a parent
Aletheia is a great place to be! It is a family environment with teachers and students truly caring about each other. The academics are high, and students consistently out-perform public schools and other Christian schools in standardized testing. Most kids make life-long friends, and they are educated to succeed in academia and in life. If you want your child to make a difference in this world and be raised to live out a Christian lifestyle and believe in the Bible, then come visit our school. I've never found another one like it.

Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted June 07, 2011
- a parent
Aletheia is a special place with a godly staff. This school has been such a blessing to our whole family. Academics are taught from a Biblical worldview. There are sports and opportunities for musci and drama, as well as service projects. There is a weekly chapel service, and lots of parental involvement. The faculty and staff are genuinely concerned about the students. It is not a job for them, but a life long ministry.


Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted March 11, 2011
- a parent
Aletheia is a blessing! The academics are exceptional, the class size is fantastic, and the LOVE the teachers have for my daughter is over-the-top! This is not just a job for the teachers and staff, it is obviously a calling. These special people are servants who have been led to fill-up our children with worldly knowlege, but more importantly, Spiritual wisdom, knowledge, and discernment! Kathaleen Holmes

Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted March 08, 2011
- a parent
We have been involved at Aletheia for the past 10 years, with all of my children starting in the Pre-K program. Even starting that young, the academics are very strong. Aletheia provides a small, family atmosphere, where teachers and staff genuinely care for the students. God is honored and Christian principles are evident. Extra curricular activities are encouraged, and students are led by example to be godly leaders. Aletheia is a very special place, and there is no other school I would consider for my children.

Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
This is our first year at Aletheia after several years at another Christian school in the area. This is by far the superior school. The teachers are genuinly interested in the lives of the students and parents. We love the Christian emphasis on every aspect of the school day, school assemblies, etc. As a family we've had a particularly hard year but the teachers and staff have been a great source of encouragement.


Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted February 28, 2011
- a parent
Aletheia is a wonderful, Christ-centered School. This is our 4th year there, and we have been very happy with everything about it. The teachers, leadership and students are all great. My children love it and they are happy to go to school everyday. There are other schools that have the word "Christian" in their title, but ACA really means it. We love Aletheia and feel very blessed to be a part of it.

Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted October 12, 2009
- a parent
While it is a small school it is big in other areas! The children become great friends who have positive influences on each other and the teachers & staff know each child and sincerely care about their best interests. Parent involvement is high and the school and parents work together to instill core Christian values and beliefs into their children.

Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted January 19, 2009
- a parent
This is an excellent Christian school. The academics are strong, parents are involved, leadership is godly, and staff is terrific. My children love it!


Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted December 17, 2007
- a parent
After much research and prayer, we have determined that this is the BEST Christian school in the Pensacola area. The teachers and staff are top-notch and my children have made an easy transition from a homeschooling background into a more traditional classroom. They have: Music, Art, Computers and more! My children are disappointed on days there is no school and my daughter said she wishes the days in class would last longer!

Aletheia Christian Academy 5

Posted December 05, 2007
- a parent
Great academically! good surroundings! My daughter said it was her second home! Amazing sports! The chapels are heart touching and really represents the gospel well as a light on a hill. It's an all around great school!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Aletheia Christian Academy
1700 Woodchuck Avenue, Pensacola, FL  32504
(850) 969-0088
Last modified Aletheia Christian Academy is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Aletheia Christian Academy Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. Top