Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Trinitas Christian School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
Thank you Josh Gibbs. Even though you're gone, we still appreciate you. You were humble. You were extremely skilled. You were kind. And, best of all, you somehow avoiding being sucked into the ugliness of the Trinitas culture.

Trinitas Christian School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
Amount of homework is not an issue. This school sort of prides itself on not assigning too much homework.


Trinitas Christian School
Develops grit: Agree

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
Maybe so. Just dealing with the vexatious environment can necessitate grit and persistence and determination. Otherwise, you will be buried.

Trinitas Christian School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
Ditto. This school develops cruel social competitiveness. Nothing of respect or compassion. All with a fraudulent veneer to conceal the ugly reality.

Trinitas Christian School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
Again, clique-ishness does not foster an environment of compassion and caring. Rather, it is exactly the opposite. Somehow, these people (leadership) isolated themselves and lost their way.


Trinitas Christian School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted December 07, 2015
- a parent
There is such a pervasive and cruel clique-ishness at this school that it's hard to see anything else. Of course, the leadership is oblivious to this reality because the problem is their own--it starts with them (particularly from the top). So sad. They have insulated themselves from reality and any meaningful criticism by creating a climate of cheerleaders trying to climb their social ladder.

Trinitas Christian School 5

Posted September 01, 2015
- a parent
People are sinners. Are all the individuals that teach, administer and attend Trinitas perfect...absolutely not! However, it is an environment where excellence to the glory of God is pursued each and every day....in spite of our failures. Does that pursuit sometimes step on our toes...absolutely! My child's teacher pushes my young one to pay specific attention to every detail of handwriting, while this may seem picky or "over the top", my young scholar is being taught to do EVERYTHING (handwriting included) to the very best of their ability to honor our Holy God. Details matter to God. Is it easy for your children to attend Trinitas...NO! Educating children is ultimately the responsiblity of the parents and parents at Trinintas are called to engage...really engage! Even as parents, our sin is revealed through this process and we will either repent and seek forgiveness or become offended. I would challenge anyone to find a school of teachers and administrators that take the responsiblity of educating students in the love and admonition of the Lord more seriously than those that you will find at Trinitas. It is a community of like minded families pursuing the lofty task of recovering the Christian mind! May the Lord continue to bless this school!

Trinitas Christian School 3

Posted August 11, 2015
- a parent
My children have attended Trinitas for four years. The education is excellent!! There is a real dynamic of 'We were here first and therefore matter more' that is very hard to penetrate and stomach. Snobbery and clickishness in the student body is real. Whatever student wrote the review assuming the students complaining are 'jealous' appears to be a part of that dynamic I am referring to. I don't send my children to Trintas because it is perfect. I send them there because it is the best education around. It is a wonderful place to learn. You can be very involved with your childs education and really have to be...it is very academically challenging. My advice would be to just be assertive in pointing out any negative behaviors or snobbery, if in fact you encounter any. I have found the Principal and assistant Principal to be VERY helpful and concerned when I have had any concerns or grievances to discuss with them. I would submit that the snobbery involved here, as with any other school, begins in the home and is not entirely a result of attending the school, nor the responsibility of the school to deal with. The school can only do so much. May God lead you to HIS very best!!


Trinitas Christian School 1

Posted April 17, 2015
- a parent
What is it that causes some folks to become cheerleaders for particular school, regardless of the glaring and persistent ugliness that is actually characterizes the place? Is social pressure that effective? Trinitas is purely a farce. This is absolutely not a Christian environment, folks. Rather, it breeds snobbery and exclusivity. Truth, beauty, and goodness do not live here.

Trinitas Christian School 3

Posted October 16, 2014
- a parent
There are two kinds of students that graduate Trinitas. Those who see what the school is doing and loves it. But there are those who see it, do not understand it, and so hate it. It is true that everything that goes on in the classrooms and in the halls is not perfect. Students do disobey and teachers and administration do overreact. Despite this there is a beauty within the working of Trinitas, that of the relationship between the teachers and students. The teachers invite the students to come to them with the problems that they see, even the problems they have with the teacher they are addressing. If the student is coming with the proper respect due to an authority, the teachers love that the students are willing to talk to them. This relationship encourages trust from both sides, and the love of the school is born in this relationship.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trinitas Christian School
3301 East Johnson Avenue, Pensacola, FL  32514
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (850) 484-3515
Last modified Trinitas Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top