Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,079 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
35 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 65 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palmetto Middle School
Grateful to: Student

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
My daughter who looks out for her brother who has been bullied and harassed through out the year.

Palmetto Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
The teachers are more concerned with bonuses than an education. They will belittle the student in front of everyone!


Palmetto Middle School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
They are all about there image. They could care less about respect. They allow bullying and harassing of the student body. This is unacceptable..

Palmetto Middle School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted May 04, 2016
- a parent
No, when my son was attacked they blamed him because he confronted the students. They taunted him in class prior to his beating. My son never touched his attacker.

Palmetto Middle School 5

Posted April 01, 2016
- a parent
We moved to Pinecrest a few months ago and our kids went to this school. Simply great. The whole team is very receptive and the new principal is doing a great job.


Palmetto Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
The PTSA President, Linda Dwyer is doing an awesome job!!!! Thank you Linda for your leadership and compassion!!!

Palmetto Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
My sons loved this school! They made a lot of good friends there and were well prepared to succeed in high school.

Palmetto Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2015
- a community member
We've been nothing but thrilled with Palmetto Middle School. Their teachers are excellent and they WANT to be there, some have been there for 25+ plus. The new administration is wonderful and very approachable. After school activities are in abundance (sports could use some help). Amazing school and I'm glad to be a part of it. There's something to be said for going to a CLOSE, neighborhood school with familiar faces.


Palmetto Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
Our PTA president is simply amazing and has singlehandedly made a huge difference in the quality of the school.

Palmetto Middle School 5

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
Palmetto Middle has an awesome new principal and many great teachers. My daughter is getting a very good education.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palmetto Middle School
7351 Southwest 128th Street, Pinecrest, FL  33156
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 65 reviews. (305) 238-3911
Last modified Palmetto Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top