Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,079 students|Dade
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (3 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (3 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (3 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (3 responses)
characters left.
There are 57 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Palmetto Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
The PTSA President, Linda Dwyer is doing an awesome job!!!! Thank you Linda for your leadership and compassion!!!

Palmetto Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2015
- a parent
My sons loved this school! They made a lot of good friends there and were well prepared to succeed in high school.


Palmetto Middle School 5

Posted October 03, 2015
- a community member
We've been nothing but thrilled with Palmetto Middle School. Their teachers are excellent and they WANT to be there, some have been there for 25+ plus. The new administration is wonderful and very approachable. After school activities are in abundance (sports could use some help). Amazing school and I'm glad to be a part of it. There's something to be said for going to a CLOSE, neighborhood school with familiar faces.

Palmetto Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
Our PTA president is simply amazing and has singlehandedly made a huge difference in the quality of the school.

Palmetto Middle School 5

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
Palmetto Middle has an awesome new principal and many great teachers. My daughter is getting a very good education.


Palmetto Middle School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
Principal Gonzalez is doing a tremendous job! The school has discipline, the children are safe and the teachers are motivated! Our school is thriving under his guidance.

Palmetto Middle School 5

Posted October 02, 2015
- a parent
I love this school! My son is in 7th grade and we couldn't be happier. The teachers are great, there are tons of extracurriculars, the PTSA is very strong and there is tons of parental involvement! My son feels safe, is learning a ton and having fun! What more could we want in a middle school? Plus, he can walk to school and hang out with his neighborhood friends. I don't know why anyone who lives in Pinecrest or Palmetto Bay would drive and fight traffic for a magnet. PMS has it all!

Palmetto Middle School 5

Posted May 14, 2015
- a community member
I went to Southwood, how Southwood gets a better score I have no idea. My sister went here and to Southwood and let me assure you this is much better. Let me put it simply my sister came home sad everyday at Southwood, at Palmetto she is happy again why... A kid was murdered at Southwoods bathroom, Palmetto has a Cambridge program, that is enough said.


Palmetto Middle School 3

Posted October 27, 2013
- a community member
I am a student at Palmetto Middle (8th grade boy). It's pretty much just an ordinary middle school. The cons- Language arts teachers are not fun at all and just want to be prepared for FCAT. Also the security guards are not very good, in the PE locker rooms kids fight all the time and the security guards don't even care. The pros- great school. Even if you know the area there are tons of new kids to meet. The science and math teachers are really good. The social studies teachers are different. Depends of who you get. Nice environment. In the morning you have tons of places to meet friends including a garden. Iprep is definitely something to look into. Its fun and you learn. The teachers are great in iprep. Look and try to accept the other reviews. Same as any middle school though. The best way to know about the school is from the students.

Palmetto Middle School 5

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
Great teachers, responsive principal, energetic clubs, a clean environment . . . it's a solid neighborhood school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Palmetto Middle School
7351 SW 128 St., Pinecrest, FL  33156
(305) 238-3911
Last modified Palmetto Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Palmetto Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 57 reviews. Top