Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

323 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
12 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 12 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough 5

Posted April 10, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school, with very professional teachers/staff. Principal Miller's efforts in ensuring quality education and his overall stewardship of the school is highly commendable.

Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough 1

Posted April 03, 2015
- a community member
My granddaughter is in kindergarten she is treated unfairly.the teachers are poor at best.they purposely pass her up for things such as picture time with Santa they knew she had her money but made her stay in her seat and miss out.too much to mention these two teachers are bad news bullies.they change her behavior chart even when she doesn't deserve it .I would never send any child to this school she is being removed when this year ends


Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough 1

Posted April 02, 2014
- a parent
My child has been going there since it opened. There has been only 3-5 teachers that are worth a darn there. They don't communicate very well, 5 prinicipals now, and aftercare now is a joke. This school had promise the first year but downhill from there. Teacher turnover is horrible. This year my son is on his 3rd teacher. They have no advance or gifted classes. Look at this years accountability report. Last year they were rated D.

Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough 1

Posted May 23, 2013
- a parent
This school is awful. The dean of students is immature and feeds into the middle school girl drama. She abuses her power and is a bully. She is a horrible example and shouldn't be working with children. All if my children will be withdrawn from the school as it is not with the time and stress that is caused by this so called "administrator".

Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough 4

Posted October 17, 2012
- a community member
ii Went Here in The 2011-2012 School Year In The Seventh And i Love This School The Teachers Thought Me Very Well And i Actually Went Up Two Levels On FACT Thanks To The Way i Was Tought Well By The Amazing Teachers Only Thing i Didn't Like Was The Lunch But Other Than That I Wish I Was Still Attending There :(


Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough 1

Posted June 08, 2012
- a parent
A friend's daughters were just disallowed from having t-shirts signed as momentos even though there is no school policy against it and it's the same as having a yearbook signed. The administation seem so concerned about little issues like these and keep ignoring the fact that they are a "D" rated school. Maybe if they focused more on academics rather than petty issues like what color student's socks were the kids there would be better off!

Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough 1

Posted August 21, 2011
- a parent
Would have given zero stars if the site would have let me. This school is apparently continuing to have two classrooms in one this year - which, is not against the law for a charter school to do, but is not consistent with a "Private school atmosphere." They are on their third principal in three years, and many of their teachers are not certified and it shows (this too, is not against the law for a charter school, but shows that they are not willing to invest in the staff.) They are happy to take the funding for a special needs student and not provide adequate services.

Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough 5

Posted July 26, 2011
- a community member
I have a grandchild that attends this school and my grandchild loves it there. The school seems to be working very hard to improve in every and any area they feel might need it... the students are their top priority.


Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough 5

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
I LOVE this school. I have dedicated must of my self to this school. I believe in the teachers, the faculty/staff, founders, students, and parents. This school has such strong leadership and parent/student/teacher relationships. I couldn't think of a more perfect place for my kids to attend school. This really is the perfect hometown school!! LOVE IT!!!

Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough 5

Posted July 25, 2011
- a parent
I have had my child at the school since the beginning, and honestly would not want him to go anywhere else. I love how understanding the staff has been anytime I have had a need or concern. I also love the mandatory after school tutoring. My son has attended Summer Camp this year and has had an incredible time.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough
350 West Prosser Drive, Plant City, FL  33563
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. (813) 567-0801
Last modified Advantage Academy Of Hillsborough is a Charter school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top