Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

429 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
15 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 22 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lincoln Elementary Magnet School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
I have 3 kids at Lincoln. I wish to thank each teacher who my children has had. Each one has taken the time to really know and love my child the good the bad and the ugly. They have cared enough to look for their strengths and build on them and to also build on what they need the most help with.

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
Lincoln is a small school and the teachers know most all the children. They are caring and very effective in teaching.


Lincoln Elementary Magnet School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
The homework is necessary for practicing and displaying a good understanding of what is being taught in class. There are times that they're projects can be overwhelming, but it is probably that way at most schools who offer strong academics.

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
This school has many competitive clubs. Students are honored to be a part of the team and practice and work together to compete at a high level. They understand the importance of practice, preparation, and hard work.

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
These students are taught learner profiles such as respect, tolerance, empathy, enthusiasm, and other wonderful traits that are important for developing a caring community member. They are rewarded at any time if another student or staff catches them in the act of displaying any of these wonderful traits.


Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted January 27, 2016
- a parent
We have 3 kids at this school. This is a school who really encourages your child to take pride in themselves. They help your child succeed and offer many extra programs for your child to enhance their interest such as art, strings, robotics, geography, and more. This school also encourages parent involvement. It is more rigorous than other elementary schools, but you will be amazed what abilities the teachers bring out in your child. We love the teachers here and are very grateful we have found this school to lay such a great foundation for our children.

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 4

Posted August 12, 2014
- a parent
There is no doubt that my child is cared for and his education is a priority at Lincoln Elementary. We have loved the schooling experience here!

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted June 21, 2012
- a parent
Love this school! My daughter has thrived ever since attending this school. The teachers are wondeful & the adminstration truly cares about the students. It's quite a drive, but well worth it!


Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted August 25, 2010
- a parent
I couldn't have imagined my son's first year of school being any better. His teacher was great and the rest of the staff was as well. The International Baccalaureate program is terrific. The classes are very diverse and the students are able to learn about other cultures and I believe that helps them become more well-rounded individuals later in life. I am very happy to have such a great school close to home that my child can attend.

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School 5

Posted August 07, 2010
- a teacher
Lincoln Elementary Magnet School is now an International Baccalaureate Primary Years Programme World School. Way to go Lincoln in gaining authorization. You will continue to develop students as inquirers! Congratulations as well on being an A rated school for you hard work during the 2009-10 school year!

Nearby schools

Lincoln Elementary Magnet School
1207 East Renfro Street, Plant City, FL  33563
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 22 reviews. (813) 757-9329
Last modified Lincoln Elementary Magnet School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top