Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

5 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Springhead Elementary School 5

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
My son just graduated 5th grade from Springhead Elementary and I have to say........WE LOVE EVERYONE THERE!!!!! The only somewhat negative thing I can say throughout the past 6 years is that they need to send notices of events and things like that home just a little sooner so parents who don't have a lot of extra $$ can plan and prepare better so the students don't miss out on things. Other than that.....we absolutely LOVED our years at Springhead Elementary!!!! We think the ENTIRE staff is AWESOME and we will miss seeing them. Thanks SPRINGHEAD PIONEERS for wonderful elementary memories :) :)

Springhead Elementary School 4

Posted April 20, 2014
- a parent
springhead has tremendous parent support; I like the fact my daughter enjoys going to Springhead; the school could improve with more teacher-parent contact teaching the three R's and not so geared toward the FCAT; place the FCAT need to know knowledge for students within the three R's; each teacher needs to have a pre-planned curriculum for their class at least 30 days in advance for substitutes and teacher replacements to follow so students do not fall behind and the students know when they are behind and this is unjust to Springhead students.


Springhead Elementary School 5

Posted November 18, 2013
- a parent
I love Springhead Elementary.l am a teacher at another local school. We are zoned for Springhead. Our experience has been wonderful. I have no complaints. The staff are all very caring.

Springhead Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2013
- a parent
Wonderful teachers and staff. I am so greatful my children are lucky enough to attend this school.

Springhead Elementary School 1

Posted February 14, 2013
- a parent
This is by far the worst school my daughter has been to. The staff is rude she has a really bad teacher & it is just all around BAD!


Springhead Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2012
- a parent
Absolutely love Springhead Elementary School. My son has been there since Kindergarten and is now in 3rd. All of his teachers have been wonderful and very caring. The entire staff at the school really put our children first!!!! Great job Springhead!!!!

Springhead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted February 06, 2010
- a parent
So far i am happy with this school. My kid is in Mrs. Blacks kindergarten class and she is very good about her paperwork, and keeping up with each individuals needs. My kid has had a lot of problems transitioning, and she has helped a lot. So far So good

Springhead Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 12, 2008
- a parent
Awesome school system! Teacher/student ratio is wonderful. Teachers are a cut above the rest with amazing patience and caring.


Springhead Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Springhead Elementary School 5

Posted March 01, 2008
- a student
this is a wonderful school u guyes help out so much especially dr.kilgore and all of the other teachershere at spring head

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Springhead Elementary School
3208 Nesmith Road, Plant City, FL  33566
(813) 757-9321
Last modified Springhead Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Springhead Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top