Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


14 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Trapnell Elementary School 3

Posted February 24, 2014
- a parent
well being a parent I think we all try to find a good school that we know our children will not only be safe but get a proper education. From my personal observation I feel the teachers are great the staff not so bad one major thing is the nurse there is one of the most miserable looking people I think I've ever seen in my life! She gossips about parents thinking they don't see her do it then what blows me is how can somebody gots up and be little someone else when you look so miserable and you are supposed to be representing the school how unprofessional is it that you gossip about students parents.Well its not a bad school the teachers are great but the only thing i can really say is how they still have a nurse who is unpleasant and unprofessional still there around are children.

Trapnell Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Trapnell Elementary School 5

Posted December 29, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Trapnell Elementary School 5

Posted October 27, 2009
- a parent
My son has gone to Trapnell for 4 years...I have had nothing but great experiences with the teachers and staff. It is a very family friendly atmosphere and I love knowing I send my son somewhere he likes going. It is a smaller school...wich I think is more beneficial to a child, because you feel like you know everyone. We are proud to be TRAPPERS!!!

Trapnell Elementary School 5

Posted February 06, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Trapnell Elementary School 5

Posted May 28, 2008
- a parent
I love Trapnell both my kids attended and still attend this school it is not a Walden lake public /private school it is even better true character, true real people. We may not have all the material things and big honchos catering to our every need like Walden lake does but we have a caring staff and great administraitors to lead us to success and the teachers truly believe in each child and treat them like their own.It is a true hometown school with real people.

Trapnell Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
I have been very pleased with this school. My daughter has done so much better than I have ever hoped for. Anytime that I have concerns, The teachers have always been very interested in helping. I would not ever think about moving her anywhere. I was just as pleased with trapnel when I was a child there.

Trapnell Elementary School 5

Posted November 01, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Trapnell Elementary School 4

Posted May 23, 2006
- a parent
Trapnell Elementary worked very hard with my granddaughter with her reading and math. Many times the school made suggestions to the parent on what she needed and what the school had to offer. While she still struggles, the teacher made constant efforts to assist her and work with her. Another granddaughter has an easier time in school and her teacher focused more on improvements and what specifically she needed. The school is very personable and seems to focus alot on the kids and after school activities on the school grounds. The library personnel is terrific.

Trapnell Elementary School 4

Posted July 10, 2005
- a former student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Trapnell Elementary School
1605 West Trapnell Road, Plant City, FL  33566
(813) 757-9313
Last modified Trapnell Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Trapnell Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 14 reviews. Top