Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

888 students|Hillsborough
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 20 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
I am generous and a nice person. I like P.E and Math. Have more Playgrowns.

Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
The school has exceeded my expectations. My son loves it!!!!


Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
Everything about Walden Lake from its administrative, teaching, custodial and lunchroom staff is top notch! The teachers are exceptional and have shown that they care about children's academic success AND emotional well-being. Walden Lake goes above and beyond to offer many opportunities for all students to achieve success. I feel so fortunate that my children are receiving such an extraordinary educational experience.

Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
Walden Lake is THE BEST elementary school in Plant City by far. The teachers are very caring and truly want your children to succeed. I will be very sad when our elementary days are over!

Walden Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
I have a son in the 7th grade that had previously attended WLE. At the national junior honor society I was completely amazed by the large percentage of WLE students being inducted. Excellent school, great teachers, and a wondereful platform to build the rest of their education upon. When kids leave WLE, the are very prepared for junior high academically.


Walden Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted January 03, 2009
- a parent
Walden Lake Elementary is an excellent school with awesome teachers!! My 2nd and 4th grade boys have done great and I thank all the staff for the wonderful job they do.

Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a parent
We recently moved to the area and we're thrilled with this school. The only thing I don't like is we're 'poor' and there's always something they want money for, but I give as much as I can because the payout for the students is excellent. The class size and attention they give - schoolwide - to each student is exceptional. We love the teacher and couldn't ask for more in a school.

Walden Lake Elementary School
no rating

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The teachers and staff are very friendly.


Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted June 07, 2007
- a parent
I had 2 boys in the school from 1st to 5th. The support was great and the teachers make every effort to engage the kids. It was a winning opportunity for my boys and has set them up to be successful in middle school next year. The office staff was unbelievable, they were always polite and helpful. The library is great with a large and varied selection of books.

Walden Lake Elementary School 4

Posted May 09, 2007
- a parent
My daughters went to this school and faired well. Plant City is a quirky town, more like an oversized high school than a city, and Walden Lake is the 'in school' for the 'in group'. A lot of good people put a lot of special attention into it. As much as I'd like to complain, it is hard to do so. One of the teachers my daughter had was a rightwing nut job who preached Jesus meetings and George Bush all day long, and being a progressive 'bright' myself, you'd expect me to be livid, but I wasn't. She was sincere in her opinions and gave my children an excellent education and love of reading. I am thankful to her. Both gifted teachers when we were there turned out to be excellent and really, with only one exception, all the teachers were very good. WLEK is a darn good school.

Nearby schools

Walden Lake Elementary School
2800 Turkey Creek Road, Plant City, FL  33566
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 20 reviews. (813) 757-9433
Last modified Walden Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top