Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


18 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 26, 2013
- a community member
I am generous and a nice person. I like P.E and Math. Have more Playgrowns.

Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted November 04, 2009
- a parent
The school has exceeded my expectations. My son loves it!!!!


Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted August 05, 2009
- a parent
Everything about Walden Lake from its administrative, teaching, custodial and lunchroom staff is top notch! The teachers are exceptional and have shown that they care about children's academic success AND emotional well-being. Walden Lake goes above and beyond to offer many opportunities for all students to achieve success. I feel so fortunate that my children are receiving such an extraordinary educational experience.

Walden Lake Elementary School 1

Posted June 19, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a parent
Walden Lake is THE BEST elementary school in Plant City by far. The teachers are very caring and truly want your children to succeed. I will be very sad when our elementary days are over!


Walden Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted May 13, 2009
- a parent
I have a son in the 7th grade that had previously attended WLE. At the national junior honor society I was completely amazed by the large percentage of WLE students being inducted. Excellent school, great teachers, and a wondereful platform to build the rest of their education upon. When kids leave WLE, the are very prepared for junior high academically.

Walden Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted January 03, 2009
- a parent
Walden Lake Elementary is an excellent school with awesome teachers!! My 2nd and 4th grade boys have done great and I thank all the staff for the wonderful job they do.

Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 17, 2008
- a parent
We recently moved to the area and we're thrilled with this school. The only thing I don't like is we're 'poor' and there's always something they want money for, but I give as much as I can because the payout for the students is excellent. The class size and attention they give - schoolwide - to each student is exceptional. We love the teacher and couldn't ask for more in a school.


Walden Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 03, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Walden Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted August 30, 2007
- a parent
This is a wonderful school. The teachers and staff are very friendly.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Walden Lake Elementary School
2800 Turkey Creek Road, Plant City, FL  33566
(813) 757-9433
Last modified Walden Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades K-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Walden Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 18 reviews. Top