Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

538 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
28 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 35 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Plantation Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2015
- a community member
I can't say enough wonderful things about this school. The warm family atmosphere, small size, fantastic teachers, enrichment clubs, and how the administrators greet the students each day. Thank you Plantation Park Elementary for the strong foundation you have given my children.

Plantation Park Elementary School 4

Posted September 29, 2015
- a community member
Plantation Park has provided my children with positive and enriching experiences. From the music progam to their enrichment clubs, my children have grown academically and been challenged to improve in all areas. Although it had been rated a "C" school in the past, the teachers and staff remained constant in their efforts to support and educate my children. This "A" rated school is a special place where children receive a quality education, from people who care.


Plantation Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 21, 2015
- a parent
This school is amazing. It is our third year here with a second grader and now a kindergartener. We are very pleased. If we ever have an issue, no matter how big or small, there is always someone we can talk to. From the principal at the front gate every morning, to teacher availability and wonderful Ms. Spect in the front office. There are so many wonderful ways to get involved and many wonderful programs to support the children. The PTA is very involved and does so many fun events throughout the year. We especially love the enrichment clubs, Family Fun Day and Fall Festival. Both of my sons have excelled at PPE and have gained a new interest in and excitement for learning. We love this school.

Plantation Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 09, 2015
- a parent
PPE is and Amazing environment for children and families. I can not express how wonderful this school is for so many reasons. This is my sons first year at this school (3rd grade). We have attended other schools in the area.but none of them felt right. I know it's still early in the year but I can say he is excited to go to school,more eager to learn and wants to be involved in school activities. this school is so welcoming.Everyone is happy, parents,staff students. The programs that PPE offer are fantastic,the parent involvements is outstanding. I have yet to see such an Incredible place for children to learn and grow. We are looking forward to some great years and memories at PPE!

Plantation Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has been at PPE since Kindergarten and we will be a departing 5th grader this year. We feel so privileged to have been a part of the PPE "family". This school has the most wonderful academic and social program not to mention the amazing staff. Ms. Gittleman is an outstanding principal who knows every child in her school! My daughter has been a part of every aspect of this school, including the Chorus, ran by Mrs. Greggs who is so wonderful with her students and truly LOVES what she does. I could not have put my daughter through a better elementary school and I know because of PPE she will be ready for middle school. = ) Thanks to all of you.


Plantation Park Elementary School 5

Posted August 15, 2014
- a parent
I have one child that is middle school student and graduated from PPE in 2013 and I have a current 5th grader. My middle school child was fully prepared for the intensity of middle school and my 5th grader has excelled beyond our own expectations! The staff goes above and beyond for each student and fully meets all students academic, social, and emotional needs. Plantation Park is not our neighborhood school and our family was privileged to have our children attend PPE through the reassignment offered.

Plantation Park Elementary School 3

Posted June 06, 2014
- a parent
We've only been here a year and so far it seems like a pretty good school. I am disappointed in the current grade but hope that improves soon. When we moved into this neighborhood, when our kids were tiny, it was an A school and is now a C.

Plantation Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 25, 2014
- a parent
PPE has a great staff, strong academic focus, and warm family-friendly atmosphere. It is a well-kept secret gem of a school! My child loved being in VPK, Kindergarten and 1st grade programs, sign language and chess clubs, chorus and orchestra, elocution contests, make-your-own-instrument contests, Field Days, Art shows, Reading Across Broward, and WOWL morning news team. Whenever my child had a problem either socially or academically, teachers notified me immediately and steps were taken to correct it. I am very sad she is leaving after 7 years. The award-winning Chorus recently performed the national anthem for a Florida Marlins baseball game and the school won first place this year in the Plantation Spelling Bee. The PTA and chorus booster club do a fantastic job supporting the school/music program and building community. Administration is professional, warm and caring. My child and I both love PPE!


Plantation Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2014
- a parent
This is a great school. It has a wonderful principal and a truly fantastic music teacher. It is a small school and so it has a family atmosphere that is so lacking in the other elementary schools around this area. The school is a hidden gem. The test scores are the result of manipulation from the State Department of Education and not from what goes on in the school.

Plantation Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2013
- a parent
PLANTATION PARK ELEMENTERY SCHOOL IS ONE OF THE BEST SCHOOL BECAUSE THE TEACHER ARE LIKE FAMILY TO ARE CHILDS

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Plantation Park Elementary School
875 Southwest 54th Avenue, Plantation, FL  33317
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. (754) 323-7150
Last modified Plantation Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 8 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top