Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

557 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
17 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (2 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered School leader (1 response)
characters left.
There are 32 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Mirror Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 12, 2016
- a parent
The Principal, teachers and staff truly care about having the students learn while enjoying school. It makes a huge difference to know that my child is in good hands. I love the fun activities the school had this year and cannot wait to see what else is to come.

Mirror Lake Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted July 05, 2016
- a parent
To front office personnel: thank you for all your hard work and concern. You are very much appreciated even though we might have forgotten to tell you during the year.


Mirror Lake Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted July 05, 2016
- a parent
Respect yourself, respect others is the school motto. It's been taught through every activity throughout the whole day.

Mirror Lake Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 05, 2016
- a parent
This year my grandson's class had a transgender teen who has written a children book about the subject come has a guest speaker. Parents had the choice to allow or not their child to attend. Great speaker, beautiful done.

Mirror Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 05, 2016
- a parent
My grandson has attended Mirror Lakes since K-3. Nicely kept secret of our neighborhood. New principal this past year had implemented various new activities, and focused much of her time on the children's safety. Under the direction of the Art teacher, the school performed a full musical (Aladin) and will working on Lion King next year.


Mirror Lake Elementary School 5

Posted July 04, 2016
- a parent
The new principal has turned this school around. We have parental involvement. Everyone is very happy there and my child loves to go to school. Thank you, Mrs. Veliz for turning this school around and making it a great place for learning!!!

Mirror Lake Elementary School
Grateful to: School leader

Posted June 30, 2016
- a parent
Both administrators are the best!! Thank you Ms. Rosa and Mrs. Veliz!! You both are doing a wonderful job!

Mirror Lake Elementary School 1

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
This school does not encourage parental involvement in the classrooms. Teachers do not have holiday parties, classroom volunteers, field trips, or author's teas (where parents are actually invited to come in and hear their kids read and not just the administration). They say they want parental involvement, but what they mean is don't come into our classrooms. My son was scared and never really supported at the school. They have Montessori in K but my son's teacher did not really moving the kids along with the lessons and she did not teach reading (K is a foundational grade for reading development). I was highly disappointed with the school.


Mirror Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
Great school ! My son's teacher got him the help he needed and he is thriving now.Nice environment , friendly staff.Good job, Mirror Lake elementary!

Mirror Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2012
- a parent
My two children attend Mirrror Lake Elementary.It is a small school ,they know the children by name.The teachers care about the kids and my children are learning.They have some nice special programs .I am so glad my children go to Mirror Lake Elementatry.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mirror Lake Elementary School
1200 Northwest 72nd Avenue, Plantation, FL  33313
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. (754) 322-7100
Last modified Mirror Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top