Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 14 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Mirror Lake Elementary School 1

Posted August 27, 2013
- a parent
This school does not encourage parental involvement in the classrooms. Teachers do not have holiday parties, classroom volunteers, field trips, or author's teas (where parents are actually invited to come in and hear their kids read and not just the administration). They say they want parental involvement, but what they mean is don't come into our classrooms. My son was scared and never really supported at the school. They have Montessori in K but my son's teacher did not really moving the kids along with the lessons and she did not teach reading (K is a foundational grade for reading development). I was highly disappointed with the school.

Mirror Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 01, 2012
- a parent
Great school ! My son's teacher got him the help he needed and he is thriving now.Nice environment , friendly staff.Good job, Mirror Lake elementary!


Mirror Lake Elementary School 5

Posted September 24, 2012
- a parent
My two children attend Mirrror Lake Elementary.It is a small school ,they know the children by name.The teachers care about the kids and my children are learning.They have some nice special programs .I am so glad my children go to Mirror Lake Elementatry.

Mirror Lake Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted October 05, 2009
- a parent
They have the best teachers teaching the Special Ed. Mrs Taz, Mrs Bedrossi, The best....

Mirror Lake Elementary School 5

Posted May 18, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Mirror Lake Elementary School 5

Posted October 23, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mirror Lake Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2007
- a parent
Mirror Lake Elementary is a fantastic school! The teachers and staff do an amazing job to meet the needs of each individual child. My chilrdren thrived while they were in attendance and loved every minute of there time spent in the school!

Mirror Lake Elementary School 4

Posted October 25, 2006
- a parent
I have a third grader and a pre-k student attending MLE this year. My eight year old has been at MLE since she was five years old and I have absolutely fallen in love with MLE as an educational institution. However, I have noticed this year to be different from any other year in my experiences at MLE. My daughter is now in the High Achievers program and she is no longer as independent as she has been.


Mirror Lake Elementary School 3

Posted September 18, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Mirror Lake Elementary School 5

Posted March 27, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Mirror Lake Elementary School
1200 Northwest 72nd Avenue, Plantation, FL  33313
(754) 322-7100
Last modified Mirror Lake Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Mirror Lake Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top