Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 32 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Seminole Middle School 4

Posted October 12, 2013
- a parent
My daughter is a 7th grader at Seminole middle. She is in the decal program, which is a program designed for advanced students who need to keep certain GPA and clean conduct record. We are very happy with the school and the teachers. I have no problems communicating with any of them and as a matter of fact they all have webpages and or post the work that is due and communication on Edmodo. The pinnacle is always up to date, so there is no way not to know what is going on if you are an involved parent. My daughter is in various extra curricular activities and she loves the students and the teachers as well. If your child is a good student and have no conduct problems be sure that Seminole is a good choice... I forgot to mention that we feel this is a bully free school!

Seminole Middle School 5

Posted January 10, 2013
- a parent
The transition from elementary school to 6th grade was very smooth. I find the teachers very much part of a cohesive team striving for student achievement. They seem to enjoy being there and helping students. The administration is caring, devoted, and proactive. The atmosphere for students is good: grades are segregated before school, order is maintained by grade administrative staff. Communication has been impressive. Teachers get back to me within hours. Administration acts quickly to resolve any issue. The community and parents support the school as is evident by the school's available resources. Equipment is upgraded frequently to meet the needs in an ever changing world. Those who qualify for the DECAL program are getting a valuable, very advanced curriculum that will benefit them in high school and college. There is no private school around that offers the amount of clubs, after school support, or teacher retention like Seminole. It is located in a safe, quiet neighborhood. I like the continuity as many students will move together to South Plantation H.S. The staff at Seminole is familiar with the staff at South. This is an education for which I would pay! I highly recommend!


Seminole Middle School 2

Posted June 07, 2012
- a community member
Im very disapointed with this school, poor communication with the paeents, In my opinion fhe teaching in this school is very poor, dont like one bit.

Seminole Middle School 5

Posted August 18, 2011
- a community member
i see a lot of people writing bad things about seminole such as how kids have bad behavior and how teachers don't fix these problems fast enough and really I would have to respectfully disagree because if kids dont want to learn and dont want to be successful then thats there own fault and when parents say that teachers dont correct the behavior and dont try to fix it i dont beleive that it is true because they will do all that they can do such as recommend tutoring or answer any questions during the lesson or after class if possible. What they wont do is stop the class or learning process of the other students if someone decides to misbehave or act out in class they will simply send him or her to the office or call security and continue with the lesson. As a student that has been in the decal program for two years going on three I have seen all these these happen right before my eyes

Seminole Middle School 5

Posted July 31, 2011
- a parent
Both my children attend Seminole Middle School. They are part of the DECAL program! This program is avaialbe to any student that wants to learn and be around other kids that want to be there also. The DECAL program will allow my kids to graduate Middle school with High School Credits....so then they can graduate High school with college credit! This segrates them from the general population of those kids that either dont care, parents dont care or they are just not above average students! SO Thank you Staff and Principal for allowing the kids that want to to be there and learn.........the opportunity to take their education seriously!


Seminole Middle School 2

Posted February 16, 2011
- a community member
In my opinion. there is a bad element in this school that is being allowed to run amok. This should be a great school, but too many kids show little or no respect for themselves, teachers or parents. Most kids are OK but the ones that are bad aren't dealt with in a quick and effective manner. The result is a culture of disrespect which is permissive of thuggish behavior and obstructs the opportunity to learn. I won't say don't send your kids here but understand there is a negative sub culture that the administration isn't dealing with effectively.

Seminole Middle School 4

Posted May 12, 2010
- a parent
Love this school.! Great teacher, great staff, great kids!!!

Seminole Middle School 0
no rating

Posted October 03, 2009
- a parent
My kids are currently attending this Seminole Middle and when it comes to their education this school does not stop at just classroom studies. They currently offer tutoring after school and Saturday school for extra learning tools for the kids.


Seminole Middle School 4

Posted August 21, 2009
- a student
The students at the school can be, in one word, wild. But, were only teens and we have a lot of energy. In the classrooms the students learn a lot. And, when a student needs help the teacher will help the student out. Then when it come to electives we have great chooses like for people who like too learn to play an insterment or can sing. If your a sports person then you will love P.E. But we have other elective that you will like. The block schedule it's great 'couse in my opinion you learn more (and get more time for homework). With the longer time in class you get to do more. This schol is really a great school.

Seminole Middle School 2

Posted August 13, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Seminole Middle School
6200 Southwest 16th Street, Plantation, FL  33317
(754) 323-4200
Last modified Seminole Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Seminole Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top