Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
2,400 students
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
57 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (4 responses)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (4 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (4 responses)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Parent (2 responses)
characters left.
There are 100 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


American Heritage School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My two boys have been attending American Heritage School since they were in PK3 and are now in 4th and 2nd grade. They are so happy that they do not want to leave and they want to be the first to arrive. All of the teachers and assistants as well as the principals have been loving and caring with them always bringing the best of them. I can only say good things about the school and I believe they are receiving the best education in South Florida. I am proud of being part of the Heritage family and look forward for a bright future for my kids.

American Heritage School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Thanks to Ms. Baquerizo on establishing the right foundation for our son to have confidence in himself. Her caring demeanor allowed her to develop trust which allowed exploration into the weaknesses that needed to be developed. Her influence from six years ago is still apparent today.


American Heritage School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Not only do they teach Academic skills, but they also help develop life lessons to help them succeed in their personal and professional lives.

American Heritage School
Develops respect: Strongly agree

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Students have opportunities to learn skills on how to become leaders with their peers and in their community.

American Heritage School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
My children have had an awesome experience at Heritage. They have been exposed to great faculty and opportunities. Their Fine Arts Program is second to none, not many children get to experience what Heritage offers. They have had the opportunity to perform as special guests at Disney's Candlelight Ceremony as well as performing at Carnegie Hall. These moments are sure to leave a lasting impression.


American Heritage School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
I have three children attending American Heritage. I have one in high school, one in Jr. High and one in the lower school. All 3 children are thriving academically and socially. They have the opportunity to be exposed to all sorts of activities both, academic and extra-curricular. This school prepares them for real life. The administration, teachers and support staff are always in touch with me and so supportive of my children. I'm so happy I made the switch to American Heritage. Best decision ever.

American Heritage School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The administration department does a great job communicating information to parents regarding the student's accounts. .

American Heritage School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
Its just right, but the children need to have good time management as this is preparing them for college and life.


American Heritage School 5

Posted November 18, 2015
- a parent
The programs at Heritage are awesome. Our children have been exposed to so many different opportunities that is preparing them to become lifelong leaders. Not only is Heritage preparing them academically for college, it is also giving them the soft skills necessary to have a positive impact in their communities for the future. While it is a vigorous program, the experiences they are gaining will last for years to come.

American Heritage School 1

Posted November 05, 2015
- a parent
If your kid needs special attention, they will make sure that he or she will never make it to Heritage, Academy's tuition is higher and they like it that way. I pulled my daughter out after being frustrated of asking them to place her on Heritage. They told me she would never make it. My daughter goes now to a regular school and has been doing just fine. The people from American Heritage could care less about your kid, only about the money you bring. They are money hungry.

Nearby schools

American Heritage School
12200 W Broward Blvd, Plantation, FL  33325
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 100 reviews. (954) 472-0022
Last modified American Heritage School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top