Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

2,379 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
45 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 50 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


South Plantation High School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted June 03, 2015
- a student
Said in original review. There's no such thing a "caring" for students. They prefer to scare them with the "I'll expel you if you keep reporting them" excuse for ever incident report.

South Plantation High School 5

Posted August 18, 2014
- a parent
Our school is the best of the best. You should know that in the school we have GREAT!!! atmosphere and security. The staff is very helpful and drive to make our kids strive for the best.They have tutoring FREE. After school programs, sports, band, cheerleading, baseball, football, JROTC and more.The kids will NEVER be bored if they are involved. My son is a 2015 senior and has been in the school since 9th grade. Our experience has been FANTASTIC and wouldn't change it for nothing. He has been involved in Lacrosse, JROTC and DECCA (Marketing club) for all the years his been there and I am very please with all the opportunities. My son has been able to travel to Orlando, Atlanta, Kentucky and all over the state to other schools to compete with the JROTC, DECCA and LAX, and what kid does not enjoy those trips without mom close. But the have been incredible and very helpful for him. Here in SOUTH they will learn that leadership skills and drive they need to succeed in college, life or whatever they go. Volunteer your time to the school and support the sports you will never regret it. Get moving and apply for the Magnet Program or regular school you will love it.Become a PROUD PALLADIN!


South Plantation High School 5

Posted November 16, 2013
- a student
I am an alumni of SPHS, and I look back at my high school experience with NOTHING but PRIDE! I loved my school, and am proud to say where I came from. I was in the Magnet Program, on the Yearbook Staff, and was an Honors/AP student. I had friends go on to Ivy League colleges, and I ended up with 8/8 college acceptances and 7 scholarship offers. My teachers were excellent, and I knew that they cared about me not only as a student, but also as a human being. I only had a textbook issue in one class, and it's because the textbook we used was no longer being printed. The issue was resolved within a few weeks, and my teacher worked very hard to solve it. I felt very comfortable there, and miss it often. I see people bashing the school on here, and I don't think it's fair: I never had a teacher during my four years at South refuse to help me, or do anything to stop me from getting the best education they could provide. My teachers always gave us the tools and chances to get good grades, and were very supportive, even to the students who were disrespectful and disruptive (as it should be). If your student puts in hard work, and stays out of trouble, South is an amazing place to be.

South Plantation High School 5

Posted August 03, 2013
- a parent
South Plantation's teachers and administrators do an excellent job preparing their students, including the special needs program at the school for the deaf/hard of hearing students. Great programs for: Drama, Sports, Horticulture, science-based Magnet program, honors programs, JROTC. Any level student who is interested in learning will benefit.

South Plantation High School 3

Posted January 16, 2013
- a community member
This school is great if you are white. The students in honors and the magnet program get to take books home. The rest of the students(regular students) do not get books to take home. They throw all the regular students into classes of 40 or more with all kinds of behavioral issues. The school has some great teachers that would love to be able to teach these students but are afraid to say anything for fear of being bullied by administration and believe me they bully worse than any student. The administration does not like teachers that try to tell the ytruth about what goes on there. The saving graces in this school are the drama program, horticulture program and the JROTC programs. These three programs are outstanding. They also have a great sports program that accepts all students. As far as academics the only students that are being educated are the magnet and honors core classes. The teachers in these programs look down their noses at the regular students and make fun of them to their students. I am writing this because I no longer am controlled by the administration, I quit, they can no longer hurt me. I just hope that someone will read this and do something.


South Plantation High School 5

Posted January 14, 2013
- a parent
My son is graduatig South Plantation High School this year in their Magnet Program. Have been every satisfied with the school,it's teachers,Brace Advisor,staff. I feel he was fortunate to have an A rated education. Great security presesnce also.

South Plantation High School 2

Posted March 01, 2012
- a parent
I am not please with this school. There are not enough text books in the classroom, and there are many "undesirables" who are there just to be there. Unless, you are in advanced or magnet program, children do not learn. The discipline is very poor. It's too bad, because most of the teachers are phenomenal. It's also too bad that the teens who don't want to learn and disrespect are not removed to a different setting to allow

South Plantation High School 2

Posted April 27, 2010
- a parent
South Plantation is not the school that it used to be the Character of the school has gone way down. And I would let my other children go there. There are a bunch of bullies there and the Principal turns his head. This school is on the same lever as Dilliard high Awful


South Plantation High School
no rating

Posted September 27, 2009
- a student
i like my school and i would recomend this school to students who are serious about their learning

South Plantation High School 5

Posted September 24, 2009
- a parent
It has the best theatre department around and I am very fortunate to have been a part of it for three years....

Nearby schools

South Plantation High School
1300 Paladin Way, Plantation, FL  33317
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 50 reviews. (754) 323-1950
Last modified South Plantation High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 6 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top