Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

4 stars
Based on 10 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


11 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Sawgrass Adventist School 5

Posted September 09, 2013
- a community member
Sawgrass Adventist School has a team of administrators, teachers, staff, and volunteers that work together for the betterment of the student intellectually, physically, and spiritually. The teachers are dedicated to the learning needs of the students and work with their parents. Although it is a small school, it is rich in educational quality. The teachers care for the students, and the students care for their teachers and schoolmates. It is a very close-knit community where attention and affection abound.

Sawgrass Adventist School 4

Posted September 01, 2013
- a parent
The Principal is doing an very good job. The teachers and other staff are very committed to provide the student an attractive learning environment. Moreover, students have the opportunity to develop an authentic relationship with God.


Sawgrass Adventist School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a teacher
Sawgrass Adventist School is dedicated to assisting all students recognize their gifts and talents and nuturing them towards reaching their full potential by designing an individualized plan for academic success. Each student works on their own unique ability level, under the guidance of our qualified, caring staff, in order to maximize their learning experience. Concern for our students extends beyond the classroom where teachers and staff members can be found ministering to the everyday needs of our families, leading Bible studies and visiting ill and hospitalized student family members.

Sawgrass Adventist School 5

Posted August 25, 2013
- a community member
This is a GREAT school. My kids attended when they were younger and I still volunteer from time to time. The school has been blessed over the past 5 years with enrollment increase; outstanding teacher commitment; consistent improvements; an after school activities program offering gymnanstics, crafts, team sports, musical instrument lessons, journalism, Drama and study hall with homework help. I'm always touched to see how much the Principal and staff care about the students and parents, and how the children love them. I don't think any one realizes how much the staff does. This is God's school!

Sawgrass Adventist School 5

Posted September 26, 2011
- a parent
very family oriented school that excels in education and teaching children healthy eating and a relationship with Christ. Lots of extra curicular activities including piano, guitar, drama, soccer, golf, gymnastics, and choir! what more can you ask for. My daughter loves her class and teachers and I will not consider another school!


Sawgrass Adventist School 5

Posted September 20, 2009
- a parent
I have my daughter in Sawgrass Adventist School sice 2007, and she loves her school. It isw a safety and healthy environment. They are offering now in 2009 a great extracurricular program. The Christian environment and principles taught there are priceless for character building.

Sawgrass Adventist School 1

Posted January 27, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Sawgrass Adventist School 2

Posted September 17, 2007
- a staff
I think that the school is a good place if you want a seventh day adventist education for your child, but the building itself needs some work.


Sawgrass Adventist School 5

Posted April 12, 2006
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Sawgrass Adventist School 0
no rating

Posted March 07, 2004
- a community member
Mrs. Simmons, the vice principal, loves the children, strives for a high quality of learning, knows how to instruct the students very well, and the students respect her. In addition, the parents love her as a person and for her dedication to the school. Here is a tip on the current principal; watch out for her. Overall, the school is a Seventh Day Adventist small school. It is known best when it comes to winning medals for science projects in competitions against other schools. This is what really impresses me. It is a small great school. Even though it is not a science school, they should be because this is one of their strong points as a school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Sawgrass Adventist School
11701 Northwest 4th Street, Plantation, FL  33325
(954) 473-4622
Last modified Sawgrass Adventist School is a Private school that serves grades K-8
Sawgrass Adventist School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. Top