Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 15 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Our Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a parent
Very, very pleased. We tussled about moving schools with our children. Our biggest fear was moving them from a school that by all appearances was going to shut its doors to an even worse situation. ( one that was open but no one cares). I am happy to report that we did the right thing. OSLS is a well planned, well led, carefully managed learning environment. They offer extensive extracurricular activities, real musical instruction, top notch learning programs that don't end with the school year, and a staff that is nurturing our children toward excellence. Keep up the good job.

Our Savior Lutheran School 4

Posted July 29, 2014
- a parent
Great school. , my son has attended since 4th grade and is now entering 8th , we love that it is bible based along with your regular core academics. The teachers and staff are great . Small school so the students get great one on one attention.


Our Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted December 02, 2013
- a community member
This school is a great place to enroll your child. Installing Christian values, while leading the children in day to day leadership roles. Small classes, friendly staff and a very involved Principal leads to a happy and fun place for your child to go to school. Many after school sports programs and music programs. Caters for one and a half year olds through eighth grade.

Our Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted June 01, 2011
- a parent
This is an outstanding school. My child had problems all through elementary school in the public schools, and has been at Our Savior from 6th through 8th grade. He has been thriving there, he loves school, he wants to get there early every day. The teachers are extremely caring and they take the time to know each child individually and make sure they are reaching their full potential. For such a small, parochial school, the range of subjects that are taught, including music, art, Spanish, and life skills, in addition to the basics, have given my child a well balanced education far beyond my expections. It is a warm environment balanced by expections of achievement. I would recommend this school without reservation to any parent. We are extremely fortunate to have had this experience with the school.

Our Savior Lutheran School 1

Posted November 08, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Our Savior Lutheran School 1

Posted November 08, 2009
- a parent
I woudl not recomment this school at all. Very disorganized and when it comes to certian employees not very loving or Christian

Our Savior Lutheran School 2

Posted October 17, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Our Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
An excellent school, there is a great participation from all the staff. I have two girls that goes there for the last 5 years and I love it !!!


Our Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted October 13, 2008
- a student
This school is the bomb it rocks i am a new student and i have alot of new friends i have new 5 people there before i went to the school. The teachers rock and people there are really nice it is also a small safe enviorment. if you want to come to our savior lutheran school you really should. i will tell you are mascot when we vote. have a great day.

Our Savior Lutheran School 5

Posted August 22, 2008
- a parent
Ms. Policastro like last year seems to bring out the best in my son. We never knew he had such artistic ability. He is very happy with her class and looks forward to going to school. Cudos to your Principal for choosing such a wonderful caring teacher.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Our Savior Lutheran School
8001 Northwest 5th Street, Plantation, FL  33324
(954) 370-2161
Last modified Our Savior Lutheran School is a Private school that serves grades PK-8
Our Savior Lutheran School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top