Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
K-5
Private
Plantation, FL
Students enrolled: 100
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes
School principal icon 130x130 140902

School Official Point of View

Our school is a well kept secret. We are a small school which caters to the individual needs of children. Our environment is warm, caring and nurturing and provides a high academic integrated Jewish education to children in grades K-5. We have a state of the art computer lab and interactive white boards to provide a high tech environment, as well. I invite you to come and see for yourself, happy, well-educated children.
November 22, 2011

3 stars
Based on 13 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


15 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School 5

Posted November 28, 2011
- a parent
Temple Kol Ami has been a fantastic place for our children. Our youngest child is there and our two older children have thrived and become leaders in their middle and high schools. TKAE has a highly competitive and excellent curriculum as well as provides a very warm, loving and supportive environment for each student so they may thrive in today's environment. The administration at the school is extremely knowledgable and take a proactive approach to today's highly competitive and ever-changing academic environment.

Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School 2

Posted August 13, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School 0
no rating

Posted November 30, 2008
- a community member
Loving , carrying, warm, accademically perfect! And Jewish too!

Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School 5

Posted October 05, 2008
- a parent
Early childhood Principal, Miss Norma is the best! She sure runs a tight ship. We LOVE her. We hope to send our son there and remove him from public school . No comparison with the level our daughter achieved after 2 years. Miss Carol and Miss Sandi were her teachers. New Principal, Mrs Weissberg and great new female Rabbi : Cheryl Jacobs in Elementary are prefect match for school ; experienced and passionate. Minor drawback: lack of an actual indoor gym. Physical education 2 days per week could be increased to 4 days, once built. The staff do give 100%

Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School 1

Posted October 03, 2008
- a parent
As a former parent, I feel the need to express the lack of academics and basic schooling. I am seriously disappointed with the the school in whole. I left there after all the complaints and dissatisfaction. I am actually a parent that stood by and stood up for the establishment. Unfortuately, they have failed me also. I feel this place needs a huge overhaul to actually succeed. Not just new principals. I am at the point of actually putting my kids in public school, as they will probably get a better education there. Not a good place for a Private Jewish education! Go to Posnack if you have the monies.


Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School 5

Posted August 25, 2008
- a community member
excellent spirit, safe atmosphere, caring teachers, wonderful curriculum, superior facility.

Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School 0
no rating

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
I was so surprised to read the negative reviews on this site! I have been at TKAE for a year now and my daughter has thrived! Through small classes individual attention is able to be paid to each child. Two new administrators have been hired this year - Principal Toni Weissberg and Director of Jewish Education Rabbi Jacobs and they are setting the school on a course that can rival any other private school in the area. The PE teacher is no longer the music teacher (!) and the academics follow strictly the Sunshine State Standards. I would 100% recommend the school to anyone.

Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School 5

Posted July 09, 2008
- a parent
I love this school. The academics are stellar and my children have never been happier. We have been in this community for a long time and my only sadness is that it took us so long to find the Day School.


Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School 1

Posted January 29, 2008
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School 1

Posted August 21, 2007
- a parent
Hi, Just found this site because I moved my son out of Kol Ami and wanted to see the reviews of the one I just scheduled him for. It is a very mixed bag about this school. The classes are too small and there are no options about making friends. My son was having a difficult time making friends. There were a few 'trouble makers' in his class and it was never addressed. There is no cafeteria, they eat lunch at their desks, the music teacher is also the p.e. teacher, a poor example of jumping rope and basic skills (of which p.e. was one time a week), the teachers let issues with homework and absences slide, his teacher was not college educated. We were happy with a few areas, like family shabbat. I am sorry to write that this school is not up to a 'private school' standard.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School
8200 Peters Road, Plantation, FL  33324
(954) 358-4200
Last modified Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School is a Private school that serves grades K-5
Temple Kol Ami Emanu-El Day School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. Top