Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile

3 stars
Based on 8 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Broward Christian School 5

Posted September 20, 2013
- a parent
My son graduated from Broward Christian School. The teachers were very caring, and my son received an excellent education. My son had some behavior and attention issues and the staff at the school did an amazing job of dealing with him.

Broward Christian School 3

Posted May 01, 2009
- a parent
My daughter attends this school now. She is in Pre K. This school is great if you want your child to learn, the little kids already know how to write their names and are taught to not just count but also to recognize #s and letters with that said the place could you some funding for remodeling and it is not very organize, they also need a new building..and more after care staff.


Broward Christian School 1

Posted March 12, 2009
- a parent
This school could use a makeover! They have their heart in the right place but it is completely unorganized. The elementary is much better than the Middle/High School but it depends on which teacher you get. Either way you'd probably find much better schools to consider.

Broward Christian School 5

Posted September 13, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school ! They have small classes, caring instructors and sound teaching in the word of God.

Broward Christian School 1

Posted February 28, 2008
- a parent
This possible the worst school I have seen as far as the principal is concerned (Ray). His personality is very abrupt and he talks down to the parents as if we are totally uneducated and ignorant. The school is ok but the principal is lacking many attributes that are needed in a position like this.


Broward Christian School 5

Posted October 28, 2007
- a parent
Broward Christian school small classes, bilingual, outstanding!

Broward Christian School 5

Posted September 28, 2007
- a parent
All 4 of my children attended BCS, 3 since preK. The elementary school is fantastic. My children learned so much more than their peers who attend public school. Their SAT scores were always a minimum of 2 grades above their grade level. Tuition is reasonable. The only downfall is there is no cafeteria, but the kids have an area they can heat up their lunches. I am thankful for BCS.

Broward Christian School 1

Posted June 13, 2007
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Broward Christian School
1490 North Flamingo Road, Plantation, FL  33323
(954) 723-1530
Last modified Broward Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Broward Christian School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 8 reviews. Top