Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

964 students|Polk
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
24 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 27 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Lake Marion Creek Elementary School 1

Posted December 17, 2015
- a parent
The school is full of bully's. The Dean of Students just brushes off parents concerns. I've never seen the Principal, the Assistant Principal not great help at all. This School needs an Intervention!

Lake Marion Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a community member
This school has changed into a middle school. All the teachers are nice and I think I got the nicest teacher in this school.


Lake Marion Creek Elementary School 2

Posted June 24, 2014
- a parent
I have been so reluctant to review this school because feedback can be so subjective. However, I am so done with this school/district/county that we are in the process of moving and have found this website so helpful in my new search that I figured I would assist those planning to have a child attend this school. This is an elementary school with very little to offer their students. The perception is that everyone is poverty stricken, lives off of the government, and is uneducated. Therefore, when they do finally put together an event, it is done at the last minute and half- hazard executed. The previous principal was disengaged, would not return calls or emails. Under her tutelage, the school went from a B to a D. As a result, a new principal was put in place. I called today to see if I could pick up my child's FCAT results and was told the principal has yet to pick them up from the district. I think that should give any parent a good sensation as to what they can expect. We moved to this area when the economy affected everyone with a job. Home prices were practically free. The saying "you get what you pay for" pretty much sums it up.

Lake Marion Creek Elementary School 4

Posted November 05, 2013
- a parent
There is great leadership at the school. My child has made friends with kids and has been exploring positive learning, new discoveries and getting A+ grades. The school atmosphere is diverse and multicultural. It's special!

Lake Marion Creek Elementary School 1

Posted October 15, 2013
- a parent
The principal problem. Without the proper leadership, the school does not stand a fighting chance. There are barely any standards in this school. Children aren't treated with respect by some of the support staff. There are reports of unsanitary conditions like cockroaches found in the lunch room and the classrooms. Security is at a bare minimum. Gates are left open and unattended for an extended period and the front desk is left unoccupied for atleast 5 minutes on occasion. The principal is usually absent and lacks effective communication skills. There are no set guidelines on release times. Rain puts a wrench on dismissal procedures. They either hold the students or release them at the front by the cafeteria without any notice to the parents waiting at the side gates.


Lake Marion Creek Elementary School 1

Posted October 10, 2013
- a parent
Principal is very rude. Another issue is the car rider line. It is out of control and needs to be addressed! I despise it..

Lake Marion Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 15, 2013
- a parent
Lake Marion creek elementary in poinciana is a great school the teachers are wonderful, the co.mplete staff Is good my daughter has been there a year going on her second year we moved from Alabama to poinciana and my daughter was upset she loved Alabama schools but as time went by she grew to love lake Marion wonderful school recommend to everyone

Lake Marion Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 11, 2013
- a community member
I go to Lake Marion Creek and i have to say that this is a really good school.The teacher are nice and are really responsible they teach you alot of math,social studies,and more.The principal is nice and is also real responsible.So if you have a child that is in pk-6 i would recommend you to put them in Lake Marion Creek Elementry.


Lake Marion Creek Elementary School 1

Posted July 05, 2012
- a parent
The principal was not friendly, she did not address the parents at the school functions. My child has attended several schools due to relocation of our home. So far this has been the worst of schools. The principal is there just for the name because she is hardly ever seen. I tried to talk to some of the teachers and they never answered back the emails or calls. Out of 8 teachers only 2 responded.

Lake Marion Creek Elementary School 1

Posted January 21, 2012
- a parent
Quality of students keeps declining since they are allowed to use foul language. School staff dont care about it. By far the worst school ever! Principal is in a cave all day and never comes out. Students are left to the mercy of the bullys, and there are lots of bullys. Overgrown kids that failed the grades a few times and they run the school like a jail. Do not try to get your kids in this school.

Nearby schools

Lake Marion Creek Elementary School
3055 Lake Marion Creek Dr, Poinciana, FL  34759
(863) 427-1471
Last modified Lake Marion Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades 5-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 2 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top