Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

809 students|Polk
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
9 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 11 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Laurel Elementary School 5

Posted September 10, 2014
- a community member
I have been in this school from September 2010 through June 2014. I have to say, the office administration is stupendous! Special area teachers were nice and the home room teachers were always helpful. Enough said.

Laurel Elementary School 5

Posted May 08, 2014
- a parent
My daughter has attended Laurel for 5 years and we haven't had anything but wonderful experiences! All the staff are nice and helpful. Teachers and office staff tend to know each child by name. Principal Julie Allen is amazing to students, teachers, and parents. I would recommend this school!!


Laurel Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 26, 2013
- a parent
It seems quiet but don't let that fool you.It has a bullying problem,kids.have brought knives and teachers are less to be desired.Rating goes between B and D.And volunteer is a busy buddies that spreads lies. It has been a horrible experience,And becareful with PE time my child was hit and kicked during it and the teachers see nothing each time.Unreal! Needless to say, not returning.=(

Laurel Elementary School 4

Posted February 11, 2013
- a parent
A wonderful school! The staff is professional, friendly and helpful. We were sad when our children's time there was over.

Laurel Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Great staff, great teachers. Love it...


Laurel Elementary School 4

Posted April 17, 2009
- a parent
I have two children that attend Laurel Elementary. This was their first year there and I must say that they both have phenomenal teachers.

Laurel Elementary School 4

Posted August 11, 2008
- a parent
My son is going into first grade at Laurel. I am complete agreement with the first reviewer. The teachers and principal at Laurel are doing their best for our children. Parent involvement and volunteering is a must for them to succeed!! My son had an outstanding kindergarten experience, and looking very forward to returning to school.

Laurel Elementary School
no rating

Posted June 15, 2008
- a parent
This was my daughters first year at Laurel. I must admit that when a problem happens the principal is ready and willing to solve the problem. She gives the parents all her divided attention. I must say that the schools here in Florida are very different from the schools in New York City. I have experienced that the academics are more behind. The teacher's are trying their best to teach our children but we as parents must also help the teachers teach our children. We must appreciate the work that the principal and the teaches teach our children. I am looking forward for another year the last year for my daughters at Laurel Elementary School. Lets all join as parents and help the teachers and principal make Laurel the best Elementary School.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Laurel Elementary School
1851 Laurel Avenue, Poinciana, FL  34759
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 11 reviews. (863) 427-1375
Last modified Laurel Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-4. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top