Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel

4 stars
Based on 29 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


32 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crystal Lake Community Middle School 1

Posted June 23, 2014
- a parent
My child was not ready to attend High School when he left this school. If you have a problem in one class you have to take the time for EVERY teachers schedule to discuss it, teachers can't speak to the parent individually. This was a wasted three years and has made High School extremely difficult for him. I thought it was my son complaining but now, in High School, his complaints have been confirmed. He is special classes for extra help in order to pass.

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 4

Posted June 23, 2014
- a teacher
6th grade is going digital in 2014-2015. We are looking forward to new laptops in class.


Crystal Lake Community Middle School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a teacher
I taught at Crystal Lake and it was,a great school. This was 1980-2000. Magnet programs, science fair and I was basketball coach that had a undefeated year and we won the Browsed County champioship. Some of the men went on to have great college and pro ball success.

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a community member
This school is soo bad the kids are terrible the administrators need to be fired especially Dr. Peterson she yells at students and doesn't care where they end up ! This school is a C school on it's way down to a D school DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS HERE THIS IS A CAUTION ! Please dont i cant wait to go to a new school because this school is ridiculous ! Some teachers are good but some are short tempered and cure one of the security gaurds beat up a kid that could become your child ! DONT GO TO THIS SCHOOL !!!!!!!!

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2013
- a community member
This is a very good school, I have all advanced classes and the teachers are very nice and classy. Ms.Payne, Ms.Bustamante, and Mr.Simay are the best teachers there :) love this school! 8th grade-


Crystal Lake Community Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
Great school! This is my son's first year and he is loving it. The teachers are wonderfull and the staff are very kind and helpfull. Everything is in complete order. And this is really a "zero bullying tolerance" school.

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 4

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
A good magnet program in Language but a very good one in science and engineering where my son attended. A GEM math program which enables the student to excel in Advanged Algebra and Geometry with excellent instructors in both science and math. This was not possible at private school previously attended. If a student is focused and has strong parental or guidance forces, he or she can make friends and do well in any school no matter its boundries and or student population.

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 1

Posted November 26, 2010
- a parent
Have a son in the magnet program. bullying, fighting, general chaos is this school. absolutely out of control and looking to get him out as soon as possible.


Crystal Lake Community Middle School 4

Posted October 12, 2010
- a parent
Excellent Teachers, great Staff.

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 4

Posted February 01, 2010
- a student
well.... i am a student here and i have to say that it is very social but has a very good education. i am in the spanish program, and it isnt segregated from the publi. Sure there are fights but can you name a school that doesnt. very good school and very good education. :)

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crystal Lake Community Middle School
3551 Northeast 3rd Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL  33064
(754) 322-3100
Last modified Crystal Lake Community Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crystal Lake Community Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 32 reviews. Top