Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public district
Pompano Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 1,369
 

4 stars
Based on 31 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


34 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Crystal Lake Community Middle School 1

Posted March 03, 2015
- a parent
I put my child in this school on recommendation of his fifth grade teacher. It was the worst mistake i have ever made. The principal and magnet coordinator changed the summer before school started. I really don't think i have ever encountered more incompetent and useless administrators. They were defensive, did not return phone calls, ignored messages, did not want to meet in person and had absolutely zero sympathy about bullying and the general chaos at this school. Ignore the good reviews some people post... they have never seen a well run school. Don't just walk away from this school...run. Seriously.
2 people found this helpful

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 5

Posted February 01, 2015
- a parent
I feel the need to write a review because of all the negative reviews. My child has excelled in the magnet program. Dr. Peterson is a godsend to this school she has zero tolerance for bad behavior and foresters a positive learning environment.
1 person found this helpful


Crystal Lake Community Middle School 5

Posted December 09, 2014
- a parent
Magnet program is great ! My daughter is learning so much w/ her Math teacher . Doing French , and she is loving this school . Great magnet programs .

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 1

Posted November 23, 2014
- a parent
I am not getting detailed but I removed my child from this school. My younger child will not be enrolled when it is her time for middle school.
2 people found this helpful

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 4

Posted June 23, 2014
- a teacher
6th grade is going digital in 2014-2015. We are looking forward to new laptops in class.


Crystal Lake Community Middle School 4

Posted April 17, 2014
- a teacher
I taught at Crystal Lake and it was,a great school. This was 1980-2000. Magnet programs, science fair and I was basketball coach that had a undefeated year and we won the Browsed County champioship. Some of the men went on to have great college and pro ball success.

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 1

Posted June 10, 2013
- a community member
This school is soo bad the kids are terrible the administrators need to be fired especially Dr. Peterson she yells at students and doesn't care where they end up ! This school is a C school on it's way down to a D school DO NOT SEND YOUR KIDS HERE THIS IS A CAUTION ! Please dont i cant wait to go to a new school because this school is ridiculous ! Some teachers are good but some are short tempered and cure one of the security gaurds beat up a kid that could become your child ! DONT GO TO THIS SCHOOL !!!!!!!!

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 5

Posted January 19, 2013
- a community member
This is a very good school, I have all advanced classes and the teachers are very nice and classy. Ms.Payne, Ms.Bustamante, and Mr.Simay are the best teachers there :) love this school! 8th grade-


Crystal Lake Community Middle School 5

Posted January 20, 2012
- a parent
Great school! This is my son's first year and he is loving it. The teachers are wonderfull and the staff are very kind and helpfull. Everything is in complete order. And this is really a "zero bullying tolerance" school.

Crystal Lake Community Middle School 4

Posted July 18, 2011
- a parent
A good magnet program in Language but a very good one in science and engineering where my son attended. A GEM math program which enables the student to excel in Advanged Algebra and Geometry with excellent instructors in both science and math. This was not possible at private school previously attended. If a student is focused and has strong parental or guidance forces, he or she can make friends and do well in any school no matter its boundries and or student population.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Crystal Lake Community Middle School
3551 Northeast 3rd Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL  33064
(754) 322-3100
Last modified Crystal Lake Community Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Crystal Lake Community Middle School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. Top