Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,206 students|Broward
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
44 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (2 responses)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 51 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Pompano Beach High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a community member
read former comments - the student/friends i had were always concerned about each other - end trans

Pompano Beach High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted July 13, 2016
- a community member
i was there between ( 67 to 70 ) as a student - faculty was great - was coach jeff leon's assistant for PE


Pompano Beach High School 5

Posted July 13, 2016
- a community member
i was there between ( 67 to 70 ) i used to live in lighthouse point what should have been my senior year - my parents moved back to indiana SO i had no choice but to go - i found a school that had the same colors as pompano SO i got a tassel blue/gold put away pompano will always be my school !

Pompano Beach High School
Develops empathy: Strongly agree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
I believe PBHS students enjoy a strong humanitarian delivery of education by the esteemed staff. Fortunate Golden tornadoes students on graduation are off to a highly valued flying start, to make all the community services they are capable of.

Pompano Beach High School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted May 31, 2015
- a parent
I feel that PBHS provides a 1st class leadership and mentoring education because the highest standards of this exemplary Magnet International Affairs Program are clearly reflected in the personal character of its graduates.


Pompano Beach High School 5

Posted March 15, 2015
- a parent
Here we go, time sure flies by, the final term of 12th Grade has arrived for my Senior son at PBHS. The quality of the 100% Magnet program is equivalent or superior to any private institution. The AP and Honors subjects are instructed by well qualified, certified and accredited experienced teachers. As a senior tutor, there have been zero PBHS students seeking coaching assistance for their ACT/SAT test prep, my own child scored 31 for reading and has been accepted by FAU. So in all fairness, all kudos to PBHS, I have been more than satisfied by the delivery of their Education program. You'd be real lucky in the Lottery system to gain admission. If you do, trust me, you've really hit the Jackpot.

Pompano Beach High School 1

Posted October 16, 2014
- a student
I despise the faculty and staff. They glorify the school when in actuality it is corrupt. I have seen the emotions of myself deteriorate as I have gone on through the school year. I plan on NOT recommending this school to anyone who enjoys their sanity and well-being/ life. If I do decide to stay in this school, I will be upset that these teachers and students would be my alumni. P.S./ A good portion of the teacher faculty does not care about overwhelming students with work. They assign multiple projects consecutively to be due in ridiculously short time periods.

Pompano Beach High School 2

Posted October 12, 2014
- a community member
Well I am currently a sophomore at UCF and I am not happy to say this but, Pompano didn't prepare me enough as I thought it was going to. My freshman year I was quite behind in subjects I shouldn't have been in like English. At pompano I took all honors and eight AP classes; out of that eight about two really set me up for college curriculum(Shipe&Magnetta!). When I was attending Pompano the school was really full of themselves... Anyways I was in the music program too (band). Now that I am in college I wasn't taught NEARLY enough than I needed for in the basics of music theory so discontinued marching. Overall the staff was ok but the school and the students were COMPLETELY full of themselves. I wished that went somewhere else but now I am making up what wasn't brought to me. My friend who goes to FGCU and attended PBHS agrees with me on this. You guys could do better! Come on Tornadoes!!


Pompano Beach High School 5

Posted December 08, 2013
- a parent
As the PBHS 4 day school week progresses, students have an opportunity for independent study. Teachers are close to perfect posting classroom and homework sores on the school's Pinnacle website. My 11 Grader continually improves his study and test skills. The school also keeps you informed by telephone on student's attendance absences and regularly notifies parents of any meetings and special events scheduled. The Honor subjects and AP classes challenge and prepare the student for higher learning, and college education, for which this Magnet school was specifically designed. All kudos to PBHS.

Pompano Beach High School 5

Posted October 08, 2013
- a parent
My son is a Senior at Pompano Beach and I feel that I have been very lucky to be able to send my child to this school. It is by far the best public school in Broward County. It compares to the nicest private school without the price tag. The teachers are top notch, the Administrators really care and the Parents are very involved.

Nearby schools

Pompano Beach High School
600 Northeast 13th Avenue, Pompano Beach, FL  33060
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 51 reviews. (754) 322-2000
Last modified Pompano Beach High School is a Public school that serves grades 9-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top