Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-12
Public charter
Pompano Beach, FL
Students enrolled: 1,644
 

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted July 08, 2015
- a student
This is overall a great school that provides a solid education for students. The way I explain it to most people is that you can receive a quality education with fantastic teachers and academic programs, but the other students who attend may not all take advantage of this, so you are left with a not-so-great environment. You can go on to do such great things from this school if you really want to, but if a student doesn't care enough about their grades and their future than they might miss out. There have been hardly any fights in my 5 years at this school. Almost every teacher truly cares about their students' grades AND well-being, but there have been a select few who may not be as enthusiastic. The Cambridge Program can get you far in life, and graduating with an AICE Diploma along with your High School Diploma makes you feel so proud. There is a girl who just graduated on her way to Harvard in the fall, which is proof that you can excel if you put in effort here. I went on from this school to attend a prestigious college prep program in Broward County for my last two years of high school. If I hadn't gone to CSCS first, I may have not gotten the education that was required to be accepted to my current school. This school was the true backbone of my academic experience, and they provide you with knowledge from the very first day you attend. Go Panthers!

City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted May 23, 2015
- a student
This school is awesome with good education, good curriculum with extracurricular actives such as sports and clubs. Actually yesterday, the day before this review, there was a pep rally there at my school, Coral Springs Charter School, that had many activities to do so it is a great school


City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted August 01, 2013
- a parent
Is a great school!! I love it! We are very happy!! The school has small classes!

City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted June 19, 2013
- a parent
This is a Great School and so happy my daughter got in! The Teachers and Staff are outstanding!!

City Of Coral Springs Charter School 4

Posted October 07, 2010
- a community member
Coral Springs Charter is a great school with many after school activities. Security good and athletics are fun. Most of the teachers are nice and the classes are exciting. This school has small classes so it's easy to make friends and the staff and principle are nice and overally this is a great school.


City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted May 25, 2010
- a parent
Principal is excellent - challenging academics, good security, after school activities and athletics. Nice small, family oriented school with great parental involvement. Administration and staff are very good.

City Of Coral Springs Charter School
no rating

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
Coral Springs Charter School is one of the best sources of education. It really is a wonderful school and deserves all the compliments.

City Of Coral Springs Charter School 4

Posted April 01, 2009
- a parent
I have a sixth grader in the school and overall am happy with the security, academics and extra curricula activities. We have many interested educators and some 'get a paycheck' teachers. Math, language arts and history are diverse and my child's teachers are interested in educating our children. I am unhappy with the P.E. program. I don't feel there is an actual curriculum it seems to be more of a 'wing it' approach with little diversity in sports education. The science has been very disappointing. Only one hands on lab this year, all others were 'virtual' computer labs. My child's teacher uses educational films to teach but never seems to actually teach. I hope this is a bad teacher rather than a bad science program. Middle School Principal and guidance department are very responsive to parent concerns and comments.


City Of Coral Springs Charter School 5

Posted August 21, 2008
- a student
I am a current student at coral springs charter school. I enjoy it there. The classes are smaller, you get alot of attention. Most of the teachers have great expirence and will help you with anything. Uniform isnt really that big a deal. They have all kinds of sports... And a lot of clubs. Middle and high school are separated, the princible could be a little more caring but as for mr springer [assistant princable] and the middle school dean, mr. Leibowitz, are doing a great job. Their are hardley ever any fights, and their are strict disiplinary action if their is one, they do not tolerate any non sense or violence, ect. It has been an 'a' school for 5 years in a row! what an accoplishment. Anyways this is an amazing school and i enjoy going there. 2Nd day of school, august 21st, 2008

City Of Coral Springs Charter School 2

Posted August 21, 2008
- a parent
Most of the teachers are amazing at this school. Unfortunately for my son, he received a teacher that was new to the field who had no idea about the classroom.After a long year with this teacher breaking down and losing it in class( with no back up from administration or guidance) he finally quit. The school as a whole seemed indifferant to the situation. They wouldn't remove him even know the grade would count for his high school gpa. This school is amazing if you ONLY have to deal with the teachers!! If you need anything from any other department, you are in trouble. Emails and phone calls not returned. Attitudes from the front office while trying to reach anybody that could help the situation. If they could just fixed thoses problems, the school would be great.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2015 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

City Of Coral Springs Charter School
3205 North University Drive, Pompano Beach, FL  33065
(954) 340-4100
Last modified City Of Coral Springs Charter School is a Charter school that serves grades 6-12. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
City Of Coral Springs Charter School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 61 reviews. Top