Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

1,149 students|St. Johns
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
34 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 52 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Alice B. Landrum Middle School 1

Posted January 08, 2016
- a parent
Whatever this school once was, it isn't anymore. The administration and staff are only accommodating to certain categories of kids and families, too. Send your kids to private and stay away from Landrum!.

Alice B. Landrum Middle School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
Yall are an amazing staff (enrollment) !! I have been helped so much with the enrollment process, I don't think I have ever had it that easy before!! Ever!!


Alice B. Landrum Middle School
Teacher effectiveness: Very effective

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
We love the seventh grade teachers!! These teachers are the best that my child has come across in school so far.

Alice B. Landrum Middle School
Amount of homework: Just right

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
My child, again, is challenged at every turn and I am loving the amount of homework and the fact that it's given to them on Monday and turned in on Friday!!

Alice B. Landrum Middle School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
My Child is challenged at every turn and I could not be happier with this school!!


Alice B. Landrum Middle School
Develops honesty: Strongly agree

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
My child has completely changed for the better srince coming to this school and I'd like to thank the Seventh grade teachers for taking the time they have with my child:) She is truly turning into an amazing young lady and y'all have taken part in shaping her educational side. Thanks

Alice B. Landrum Middle School 5

Posted November 19, 2015
- a community member
I absolutely love the enrollment staff and the seventh grade teachers that have made this school year amazing!! Thanks to you all!!

Alice B. Landrum Middle School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 29, 2015
- a parent
...to the 6th grade teachers: you are terrible. I've never regretted anything more than to allow my child to know you. Everyone (teachers and staff) of you that I've encountered don't care at all how you unduly influence children and their parents.


Alice B. Landrum Middle School 3

Posted June 04, 2015
- a student
Landrum is a good school, but it is getting overcrowded. WIth so many students, it can feel impersonal. They need to do a much better job of acclimating new students and teaching students to care about more than their popularity and grades, but rather on building a stronger school community full of compassionate kids. This is critical for this age group in a place where many kids are entitled. The school also needs more clubs and activities. Kids were closed out of clubs and classes this year. This meant they couldn't meet peers. School is not just about testing, but it is about developing friendships and empathy. Landrum needs to work on this.

Alice B. Landrum Middle School 1

Posted December 03, 2014
- a parent
Landrum has gotten better over the past two years with replacing the horrible principal they had previously, but still has a long way to go. There are a couple of teachers who have been teaching for 25+ years who are way past retirement. This is reflected in both their attitude and their teaching style. School Officials are always right regardless of circumstances or situation. If your child can go to another middle school, I would highly suggest it, don't subject them to this.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Alice B. Landrum Middle School
230 Landrum Lane, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL  32082
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 52 reviews. (904) 547-8410
Last modified Alice B. Landrum Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 10 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top