Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

894 students|St. Johns
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
21 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Staff member (1 response)
characters left.
There are 23 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Ocean Palms Elementary School
Grateful to: Staff member

Posted December 09, 2015
- a parent
It all starts at the front door. Mrs Fodor welcomes you with a smile and genuine warmth. And then there is the wonderful school community.

Ocean Palms Elementary School 5

Posted December 09, 2012
- a parent
The teachers and staff at OPE are among the most exceptional educators that I, as a mother of three, have found after being at 3 other highly ranked elementary schools (in CT, GA, and FL). This school actually cares about the kids, as well as their families, and most importantly education. Its not clear what drives the motivation and dynamics at this school, but the consistency of their passion is reflected in my kids willingness and enthusiasm to learn. Whatever my kids take away from their grammar school years, my one hope is that they are instilled with a true love for learning and I am certain that this is the institution where they will find that love!


Ocean Palms Elementary School 5

Posted February 20, 2012
- a community member
I am a Ocean Palms "graduate" and out of all the schools that i have attended Ocean Palms is by far the best! The teachers are outstanding and personally care about each of their students, which is a rarity in most schools today. There is a lot of parent involvement (PTO, etc...) and the students are very nice. Overall an awesome place to send your child.

Ocean Palms Elementary School 5

Posted November 22, 2011
- a parent
Ocean Palms is awesome. My son loves the school and so do I. We are so fortunate to live in such a wonderful county that enables us to enjoy such a wonderful school.

Ocean Palms Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 04, 2010
- a parent
My son is in Kindergarten at Ocean Palms, and his teacher, Mary DeSanto, is incredible. She does very well with all the children, and takes pride in watching each child progress. The principal too is a very nice and engaged man who makes it a point to know each student's name. All in all, I am quite pleased that my son is a student at Ocean Palms Elementary.


Ocean Palms Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2009
- a parent
Florida makes it very difficult for schools to excel because the state puts as little as possible into them. Even with the state driven hurdles Ocean Palms faces, it manages to be an excellent school academically and socially. The parents and staff are people who value our children and know that this is our one chance to make them the best they can be. Every year, the PTO makes sure it does whatever it can to update materials for the classrooms. The principal is always visible and lending a hand. Parents volunteer and know they can make a difference.

Ocean Palms Elementary School 5

Posted August 04, 2009
- a parent
I transferred from PVPV to Ocean Palms after a move. I was not sure about the switch because I was so happy with my child's education and growth at PVPV. I love Ocean Palms. One thing that is evident when you walk in the door and meet the staff is that they care about your child and his or her overall happiness and progress. I cannot say I ever felt this at PVPV. PVPV seemed be more driven by test scores and how many books each child could read in a school year. Don't get me wrong, I expect alot out of my child ( who is in the excelerated program ) but I think some of us forget, they are children. They should be enjoying school and after school as well. I really love Ocean Palms and the fact that they allow our kids to be kids.

Ocean Palms Elementary School 5

Posted February 01, 2006
- a parent
Very nurturing teachers and principal, with incredible resources in music, art and science. Very high level of parent involvement.


Ocean Palms Elementary School 5

Posted January 29, 2006
- a parent
Ocean Palms is a wonderful, student-centered school, where the focus truly is on the child. It's a parent friendly school with caring teachers who are available to parents. Mr. Parrish( the principal) knows most of the 800 students by name and can tell you something personal about most of the students.

Ocean Palms Elementary School 4

Posted January 12, 2006
- a parent
Great school. Principle (Mr. Parish) is loved by parents and students.

Nearby schools

Ocean Palms Elementary School
355 Landrum Lane, Ponte Vedra Beach, FL  32082
(904) 547-3760
Last modified Ocean Palms Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 9 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top