Advertisement
Advertisement

No rating

GreatSchools Rating

Accotink Academy

Private | PK-3

 

Be sure to visit

Take along one of
our checklists:

 

Living in Ponte Vedra...

Situated in a suburban neighborhood. The median home value is $326,300. The average monthly rent for a 2 bedroom apartment is $1,160.

Source: Sperling's Best Places
 
Last modified
Community Rating

4 stars

Community Rating by Year
2014:
No new ratings
2013:
Based on 1 rating
2012:
Based on 2 ratings
2011:
Based on 3 ratings

Teacher quality

Principal leadership

Parent involvement

Rate this school

Click on stars to rate
Please select a star rating for this school.
    Helpful reviews answer questions:
  • What do you think others should know?
  • What do you like?
  • How could your school improve?
    Review Guidelines
    GreatSchools won’t post reviews that contain:
  • Inappropriate language
  • Allegations of criminal conduct
  • Names of students, teachers or staff
1200 characters remaining
Please read and accept our Terms of Use to join GreatSchools.
Please indicate your relationship to the school.
Registration is required to post your anonymous review
We will not display your name, photo or email address with your review.
OR
Your email address will never be published or shared.
Indicates a required field

12 reviews of this school


Sort by:
Show reviews by:
Posted December 6, 2013

Accotink has been a very Big disappointment. The director Tammy will talk a good game to get you to attend the school however they do not deliver in the educational department. She is also unresponsive to correcting concerns. Also, they mix special needs children in the classrooms with teachers who are not trained to handle those types of situations correctly and it makes for a disruptive chaotic learning environment.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 5, 2012

I am a parent of a 4 year old in her second year there. Accotink is just phenomenal. The teacher's deserve to make more for what they do. The school is immaculately clean, bright and very structured but at the same time kdis are allowed to express their creativity at the appropriate time. An excellent choice for parents in the beaches area.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted March 30, 2012

My husband and I moved to the Ponte Vedra area with five children from Northern New York State. We were concerned about the standard of education in Florida however, we were very pleasantly surprised. In the case of Accotink By The Sea it was the best experience I have ever had with a school. The daily structure, optional specials conveniently available, excellent teachers, clean bright environment, successful curriculum and a very smart uniform are just a few reasons I was impressed. My child thrived and I have never felt so welcome in a school. I was very sad to get the news that we were relocating back to New York State but I have not stopped talking about Accotink to all my friends up North. My child just received handmade birthday cards from each child in her class. Now that is truly exceptional! Love it!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted November 22, 2011

I am a teacher at this school and I have also been a parent. The school is spectacular. Everyone is so loving and take pride in all that is done.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 19, 2011

I love Accotink. I have been involved with Accotink for several years now. I started out as a parent then an employee. There are not very many places that you can go to work and like everyone that you work with. Everyone at Accotink is like family even if you just walked through the front door for the first time. Never seen another place like it. Everyone is greeted with a smile and the children with open arms. We even have some kids that do not want to leave at the end of the day...I wish that every school could do what Accotink does. It truly is a special place.
—Submitted by a teacher


Posted November 17, 2011

We absolutely love Accotink! Our son is having a fabulous year. He loves his teachers, he is making great friends, and is developing in every area academically. We couldn't be happier with the school and look forward to a great year.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted April 15, 2010

I absolutely love Accotink! I have had 2 children attend, and am thrilled they now offer such a great elementary program! My daughter is currently in kindergarten at Accotink, and I plan on keeping her through 5th as they add the grades! The teachers and staff far exceed all expectations, and always make everyone feel welcomed!!!
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 19, 2010

The people in the local area of this school area are usually very wealthy and demand to be catered to. As such, I think Accotink does a wonderful job making every parent feel that their kid is the center of attention while still focusing on the good of the group as a whole. The class size and ratio cannot be matched by even the top rate local school district. I think Accotink does an outstanding job of maintaining their school as an innocent place for childhood and education rather than a crowded, competitive arena focused mainly on FCAT drills.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2010

There are not many choices in the area for private schools but any other private school would be better. We have always had the kids in private school but we quickly saw that even the public school children out pace this school. We ended up transferring to another private school.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted January 22, 2010

As long as you don't have an issue the staff is friendly. The minute you bring an issue to light they become very defensive and difficult to work with.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted July 11, 2009

Love, Love, Love this school. We, too, keep delaying our intent to transfer to the local A-rated public school. The ratio, atmosphere and quality of education is so wonderful at Accotink. I love that they are committed to the humanities subjects of dance, music and spanish in addition to standard academic subjects. Very well-rounded and pleasant atmosphere.
—Submitted by a parent


Posted February 6, 2008

I have a daughter who is in her 3rd year at Accotink and we could not be more impressed with every aspect of this organization. My wife and I continue to delay our original plans to transfer to our local public magnet school due to our very high level of satisfaction with the education, care and nurturing our child has recieved at Accotink. Our daughter is quiet and reserved but has blossomed here, looks forward to attending and even finds summers a little depressing due to the lack of school!
—Submitted by a parent


Community ratings and reviews do not represent the views of GreatSchools nor does GreatSchools check their accuracy or verify the reviewers' identities. Use your discretion when evaluating these reviews.

About these ratings

The Community Rating is the school’s average rating from its community members (e.g., parents, students, and school staff). The highest possible rating is five stars; the lowest is one star.

We currently do not have any test score information for this school. Unlike public schools, private schools are not always required to report data about their schools or not required to take the same tests as public schools. Many private schools take different standardized tests; however, that information is often made available only to families of enrolled students. We strive to acquire additional private school data whenever available.

Student ethnicity

Ethnicity This school State average
White 80% 42%
Hispanic 10% 29%
Asian or Asian/Pacific Islander 6% 3%
Two or more races 4% 3%
American Indian/Alaska Native 0% 0%
Black 0% 23%
Hawaiian Native/Pacific Islander 0% 0%
Source: NCES, 2011-2012

Oops! We currently do not have any teacher information for this school. We rely on the state Department of Education, the National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), and in some cases school administrators such as registrars and principals for this data.

What makes a great teacher? Study after study shows the single most important factor determining the quality of the education a child receives is the quality of his teacher. Here are some characteristics to look for »

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math (STEM)

School facilities
  • Computer lab
School leaders can update this information here.

Let your school shine!

School leaders: Help your school shine on GreatSchools
by verifying community responses, adding program highlights
and more! Get started »

School basics

Gender
  • Coed
Affiliation
  • Nonsectarian
Associations
  • FCIS
Fax number
  • (904) 273-1427

Resources

School facilities
  • Computer lab
  • Library
School leaders can update this information here.

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events found for this school
Searching for school events...
Date
Title
  • {{date}}
    {{title}}
Export calendar
Outlook.com
Microsoft Outlook
iCal Format
Google Calendar
Print Calendar
Uploading, please wait...
POWERED BY
Tandem

Apply

To learn more about enrolling, please call the school.
 

TIP: Don't forget to ask about documents required for enrollment, such as your child's birth certificate, proof of address, or a record of immunizations.

 
Notice an inaccuracy? Let us know!

171 Canal Boulevard
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL 32082
Phone: (904) 273-4267

ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT

Compare this school
to nearby schools

Compare schools »

Compare

Add this school to compare

Nearby schools

Palmer Catholic Academy
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL


Ocean Palms Elementary School
Ponte Vedra Beach, FL




Seabreeze Elementary School
Jacksonville Beach, FL



ADVERTISEMENT
ADVERTISEMENT