Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

PK-12|Private
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
13 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Community Christian School
Develops honesty: Disagree

Posted November 14, 2015
- a community member
The treatment received by my child at this school was nothing but unfair. There is some good teachers, unfortunately, they are stuck in the wrong school.

Community Christian School 1

Posted November 14, 2015
- a community member
Not what I was expected from a Christian school. We had a terrible a experience and unfair treatment. Not recommended.


Community Christian School 4

Posted August 02, 2014
- a teacher
I am a long time teacher at CCS. We have recently been through a lot of changes and all I can say is, Praise God! The new principal has really brought the standard of education to a much higher level and I am really proud to be a part of this faculty.

Community Christian School 5

Posted November 04, 2013
- a parent
We have a new Principal this year and we have never been better. This school has always had great spirit, and my children have always felt loved and cared for at CCS. The new Principal has created an excitement that is contagious. We are so happy!

Community Christian School 3

Posted September 07, 2013
- a parent
My daughter attended from Kindergarten until Sophomore in High School. The Elementary portion was terrific, My daughter loved school until one day the new science teacher showed up. He was especially hard on my daughter. He allowed the special students to literally get away with anything. They bragged about it!! The English teacher literally screamed and yelled at my daughter. One afternoon the kids were told to put their chairs up on the table as they left. It was very noisy and my daughter didn't hear her. Also, several other kids walked out without stacking the chairs. This teacher marched after my daughter and loudly corrected her in the parking lot! My daughter was in tears. I cannot say the high school was especially helpful to her on tests, as we moved her to public. She learned more in her few years in public high school than she ever learned at CCS high school and she kept her Christian faith. I would have moved her out of CCS far sooner had I known. They applaud the abusive discipline as Christian and do not care they are crushing someone's love of learning. I do not recommend this school after Elementary.


Community Christian School 5

Posted January 06, 2011
- a parent
My first daughter attended CCS from 2nd to 5th grade starting in 2000, and now my second daughter is attended her second year at CCS for the 2010/2011 school year. I feel very blessed to have my children attending such an excellent Chrisitian School. I feel it is the best Christian school in Charlotte County. The teachers are excellent and willing to help with all circumstances and office admin is just as willing to help. I have never had any problems. The only thing I would like to see is a different version of the Bible used, but this is minor in the quality of the school.

Community Christian School 5

Posted October 22, 2009
- a student
Hi! I go to ccs and I love it. And if you miss homework you do not get detention. This school has been a blessing to me!!!!!

Community Christian School
no rating

Posted June 10, 2009
- a parent
There isn't a better school in the county! My daughter will be a senior this year. She has been at CCS since 7th grade and loves it. The school is open to Pre-K through 12th grade. CCS offers honors courses, dual enrollment and a wide variety of sports starting in junior high. CCS has Homecoming dances as well as Prom. Graduates go on to major universities such as UCF, FSU, UF, FL Southern, etc. Students graduate with eligibility for Florida Brights as well as other major scholorships. In addition to all of that, the classes are biblically integrated allowing students to be spiritually and academically sound. Enrollment is increasing by the day. That should speak for itself!!


Community Christian School 1

Posted October 10, 2008
- a student
Getting out of here was the best thing that happened to me, miss a homework, detention, 4 detentions, in school suspension. and then repeats for every 4 detentions. The high school curriculum isnt as good as public schools in my opinion. Definitely more happy at Charlotte High.

Community Christian School 4

Posted January 30, 2007
- a parent
My daughter has attended the school for 3 years now. I have been pleased with the teachers and staff. In the jr. high and high school level. My son has been here for acouple of years now, not pleased with the 5th and 6th grade teachers as much. Still the foundation they are getting while being here out way public school by along shot.Great kids with strong faith and good morals attend this school. I highly recommed the school.

Nearby schools

Community Christian School
20035 Quesada Avenue, Port Charlotte, FL  33952
Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (941) 625-8977
Last modified Community Christian School is a Private school that serves grades PK-12
Top