Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

736 students|Charlotte
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Have your say!
Let others know more about this school.
characters left.
There are 15 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted October 07, 2012
- a parent
Out of the 4 elementary schools my daughter has attended Peace River Elementary is by far the best. This is the only school to notice how much more progressed she was than some of the other students in her class and put her into an advanced class where she belongs thanks to the wonderful teachers here that actually take the time to pay attention. The teachers and staff are great at encouraging the children and giving positive reinforcements.

Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted January 08, 2009
- a parent
I have been in Florida for 8 years and this school has been the best out the 4, that my children have attended. The entire staff has a focus on fun and learning, and I can't say enough great things about it's teaching staff.


Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted August 18, 2007
- a parent
Peace River has come a long way. I couldn't find a better school for my children. The new principal, Mrs. Alavarez and Vice Principal, Tara Konrardy know how to sail this ship, and make leaders and inspire others. I am a proud parent of a Peace River student!

Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted September 20, 2006
- a parent
My daughter has just started Peace River this year she is in the 4th grade and she loves the school. She has a very good teacher, strick but also understanding , the guidance counselor and all the office personal are absolutely the best. They make everything easy for your child.

Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted May 25, 2006
- a parent
I think this is a great school and my daughter really loves it there. The teachers are great and really involved in the learning process. The principal is wonderful too. Though she is retiring I'm sure our next one will be just as caring and kind.


Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted September 14, 2005
- a teacher
Peace River offers high quality through academic programs such as Spalding phonics, Compass Learning, and MyAccess. The primary academic focus is on reading, writing, and math. Teachers are dedicated, professional, and highly qualified. The school is constantly providing workshops for their teachers who are then able to implement the new skills within their classrooms. Academic achievement is always a focus. Parents are encouraged to particpate in a wide range of activities such as PTA, the literacy center, and more. There are also a diversified group of extracurricular activities designed to inspire and motivate kids to learn and succeed. This is a superior school!

Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted August 17, 2005
- a parent
My daughter is a student at PRES. and let me tell you that for the limited time that the childeren had in class after 'Charley' the teachers and staff deserve alot of credit. They tryed to keep the children aware of what was around them and at the same time teaching them that no matter how hard the case might be they have a safe place to learn and be themselves. I recommend this school for parents who want thier children in a a good loving second 'learning' home.

Peace River Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 06, 2005
- a parent
their low rating for 2004 might be because the school was destroyed by the hurricaine and the students are displaced - they should be back at their own place in 2005 fall.


Peace River Elementary School 3

Posted July 28, 2004
- a parent
Very good teachers and thoughtful administration. Good teacher-student ratio.

Peace River Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2003
- a community member
Peace River Elementary has done an excellent job educating my sons. I have a son going into the fourth grade and a son going into the second grade, plus our daughter will be starting kindergarten there. The teachers all take time and listen as well as teach the students. If there ever is a concern from a parent the staff is willing to listen and get to the bottom of it immediately. My son took the FCAT for the 1st time and got a stanine rating of a 7 out of a 9. He has always been an extra achiever but at Peace River I know he is being taught new things and is never being held back mentally. I love Peace River Elementary! Keep up the great work Teachers and Principals!

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Peace River Elementary School
4070 Beaver Lane, Port Charlotte, FL  33952
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 15 reviews. (941) 255-7622
Last modified Peace River Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 4 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top