Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

720 students|Charlotte
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
19 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (2 responses)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 34 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Meadow Park Elementary School 1

Posted February 03, 2016
- a parent
As a parent I had the teacher and principal violated my privilege to observe my child in the classroom. When I asked the reason I was left empty handed, I wasn't given a reason. Poor communication and incompetent leadership by teacher and principal. Teacher and principal play the role of policing instead of being competent civil servant workers.

Meadow Park Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
Ms Stoddart who did great with my Kid Isabela and now Ms Antrim who is keeping up the good work.


Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 27, 2015
- a parent
My Daughter did PK there and is doing K there now, they are very committed to their students, Awesome School!!

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a teacher
This school has an amazing administrative team who truly care about the educational and emotional needs of ALL of their students!! They push the teachers to be the best they can be for their students and are always looking for ways to improve. This is a great school with excellent leaders!

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a community member
This is my grandson's second year at Meadow Park and they are some of the kindest people I have met. He had difficulty with separation anxiety and their caring is what helped him to over come it. He is was excited to go to school this year and we requested out of district for this school. There were major staff changes from last year with the principle retiring and the new one as well as the assistant are learning the ropes. I give them all thumbs up for their involvement in all the activities and their caring.


Meadow Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
Not good, not good. We are new to this school. There is no family atmosphere. Everyone is angry and rude. My children don't even like it. I have never had such a difficult time dealing with a school. I notice that nobody has posted a good comment since 2010. Wonder why. Its about time some recent posts go up. NOT the school I was hoping for to send my children. Nothing good to say. I give a "0". Poor, poor rating.

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
great school..teachers know the kids by name. principal is always participating in events and very friendly with the kids..happy my daughter attends meadow park

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
My kid loves it there! They never give up and they make sure you get what they are teaching you. I think you should take your kid to school there.


Meadow Park Elementary School
no rating

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school and the staff are awesome as well,,,

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted December 01, 2006
- a parent
Awesome school, great teachers, always attentive to every child! Proud to call Meadow Park my daughter's school.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadow Park Elementary School
3131 Lake View Boulevard, Port Charlotte, FL  33948
Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 34 reviews. (941) 255-7470
Last modified Meadow Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top