Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Port Charlotte, FL
Students enrolled: 754

5 stars
Based on 16 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


17 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2013
- a teacher
This school has an amazing administrative team who truly care about the educational and emotional needs of ALL of their students!! They push the teachers to be the best they can be for their students and are always looking for ways to improve. This is a great school with excellent leaders!

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted October 02, 2012
- a community member
This is my grandson's second year at Meadow Park and they are some of the kindest people I have met. He had difficulty with separation anxiety and their caring is what helped him to over come it. He is was excited to go to school this year and we requested out of district for this school. There were major staff changes from last year with the principle retiring and the new one as well as the assistant are learning the ropes. I give them all thumbs up for their involvement in all the activities and their caring.


Meadow Park Elementary School 1

Posted September 11, 2012
- a parent
Not good, not good. We are new to this school. There is no family atmosphere. Everyone is angry and rude. My children don't even like it. I have never had such a difficult time dealing with a school. I notice that nobody has posted a good comment since 2010. Wonder why. Its about time some recent posts go up. NOT the school I was hoping for to send my children. Nothing good to say. I give a "0". Poor, poor rating.

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted February 17, 2010
- a parent
great school..teachers know the kids by name. principal is always participating in events and very friendly with the kids..happy my daughter attends meadow park

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 18, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted June 04, 2009
- a parent
My kid loves it there! They never give up and they make sure you get what they are teaching you. I think you should take your kid to school there.

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted April 15, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted November 10, 2008
- a community member
This review submitted without content.


Meadow Park Elementary School 0
no rating

Posted July 05, 2008
- a parent
This is a great school and the staff are awesome as well,,,

Meadow Park Elementary School 5

Posted September 23, 2007
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Meadow Park Elementary School
3131 Lake View Boulevard, Port Charlotte, FL  33948
(941) 255-7470
Last modified Meadow Park Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Meadow Park Elementary School Rating: 5 out of 5 based on 17 reviews. Top