Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

681 students|Charlotte
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Just right (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Student (1 response)
characters left.
There are 24 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Deep Creek Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
No its only about the teachers at this school they care nothing about the student unless your parent of a kid who parent is a teacher

Deep Creek Elementary School 2

Posted July 28, 2016
- a parent
I'm am so happy my kids have left the school because the school is very bad because it all about the teachers. One summer the teacher took away my child's water bottle for the whole day in the middle of August when the sun is so hot and gave him no water to drink. I wouldn't recommend no one to go that school with that principal.


Deep Creek Elementary School 1

Posted January 05, 2016
- a parent
Not organised with parents drop off and parent pick up. Huge traffic! For deep creek walkers even worse. They don't let kids walk when it's lightening, but they do let walk on terrible cold rain!!! My 1 grade kid have lunch about at 1 pm! Way too late! Started school at August 10th! Way too soon! Winter break 2 weeks. Way too long. And plus 2 days no school right after 2 weeks winter break! And it doesn't say on planner! How parents can know? Only on a morning, when you get to school and there is no classes! So upsetting!!! And office is saying: you should receive a paper on mail, saying there is no school. And no papers were sended!!!

Deep Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2015
- a parent
Excellent school! I've had kids there for 5 years now and would highly recommend it. The new principal and vice principal are an amazing team! The teachers and entire staff all truly care about their students and do an excellent job educating our children. They go above and beyond to make learning a fun experience! Great, quiet neighborhood too.

Deep Creek Elementary School 5

Posted January 26, 2014
- a parent
Great changes!!!! With the new addition of the principal & assistant principal this year, I've seen many great changes in the school. My daughter is in 3rd grade this year (4th year @ school) & is very blessed to have an incredible new teacher (Ms. DiLena) among many new great additions. Way to go, DCES!!!!


Deep Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 17, 2013
- a parent
This is a great school! We moved here in February from a neighboring county while my daughter was in vpk. I was very nervous for her to start kindergarten in charlotte county due to the fact that I knew nothing about any of the schools in the district. Deep creek is really amazing and my daughter loves it. Her teacher is awesome and knew that my daughter was a little a head of the other students so she started giving her more challenging work to keep her occupied. I honestly couldn't ask for a better school. It's smaller and in a quiet neighborhood. I highly recommend it!

Deep Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 20, 2010
- a parent
HIGHLY recommend DEEP CREEK !!!! We just moved here in July 2009 & didn't know a thing about this area.My son was starting 5th grade. They made us feel so at home! I joined PTO and met so many people in the same situation! LOVED the principal, teachers and the secretaries are so nice & friendly !! Great experience!!

Deep Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted May 06, 2010
- a parent
They care about the children. They make time for the students that have a problem & the ones that get bullied they obide by those rules!!


Deep Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted April 13, 2010
- a parent
I am a previous parent to this school. This is an exceptional elementary school. Highly recommended and rated. This school is also in a lovely golf course community.

Deep Creek Elementary School
no rating

Posted March 22, 2008
- a parent
This is a wondeful school and the staff is nice as well as the efforts they make..

Nearby schools

Deep Creek Elementary School
26900 Harbor View Road, Port Charlotte, FL  33983
(941) 255-7535
Last modified Deep Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 3 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top