Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Port Orange, FL
Students enrolled: 756
Before care: Yes
After care: Yes

4 stars
Based on 12 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has gone here for K-2 and only due to a move we are leaving. The teachers are loving and caring towards the children. There is awesome involvement from parents. And I disagree with one comment about it not being racially diverse. My daughter has had many friends from different ethnic backgrounds. The staff in the office, cafeteria and custodians are always friendly too! It is always kept very clean.

Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
Teacher's, Principals, and staff are the GREATEST!!! They care for the students and love each and every one. The teacher's go out of their way to ensure the students enjoy what they are learning.


Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. My 2 boys love this school cause they love their teacher, friends, and even school staffs. My family will move other state, but I can't find great school like this!!!

Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
love it could not have chosen a better school

Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 16, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Cypress Creek Elementary School 1

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
Problems My child being away for the first time away from her mother and father in kindergarden. The first meeting with her teacher feeling very unsure.Making my wife and I to seek more imput. My wife brought our daughter the first day. After 5 min I was promptly asked to leave the classroom. Not wanting to cause conflict. She returned to have lunch coming home and speaking to me still feeling uncomfterable with the affair. Prompted me to take our child the second day. Enjoyed breakfast within 10 min of observing our daughter in her classroom I was asked to leave by the princible asking why for we are only concerned for the well being of our daughter. Being told 'born and raised here and being an educater for 20 something years'. Making me feel more of an outsider. More than I already feel.

Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted August 07, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
My grandchildren have the opportunity for an excellent education at this elementary school, I am very pleased with everything about it. The Principal, staff, teachers get high grades in my opinion. Keep up the great work Cypress Creek!


Cypress Creek Elementary School 1

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
Very disappointed that this school is not racially diverse at all! Kids thrive within diverse populations since they have a sense of belonging. The zoning for this school should be reviewed.

Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted November 06, 2008
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cypress Creek Elementary School
6100 South Williamson Boulevard, Port Orange, FL  32128
(386) 322-5162
Last modified Cypress Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cypress Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 12 reviews. Top