Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

787 students|Volusia
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
14 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Agree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Neutral (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Too much (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Effective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 21 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Cypress Creek Elementary School 4

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
The teachers are great! I have been able to communicate with all very nicely which is extremely important .

Cypress Creek Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted December 08, 2015
- a community member
Mrs Hanna , she is very dedicated to her work & her students. She has inspired many students including mines in the different areas of art & allows them to be more creative. I am very greatful to have my kids talk so excited about her class


Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted September 19, 2012
- a parent
So happy with this school. Both my children enjoy going to school everyday. New principal is wonderful!

Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted April 23, 2011
- a parent
My daughter has gone here for K-2 and only due to a move we are leaving. The teachers are loving and caring towards the children. There is awesome involvement from parents. And I disagree with one comment about it not being racially diverse. My daughter has had many friends from different ethnic backgrounds. The staff in the office, cafeteria and custodians are always friendly too! It is always kept very clean.

Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 16, 2010
- a parent
Teacher's, Principals, and staff are the GREATEST!!! They care for the students and love each and every one. The teacher's go out of their way to ensure the students enjoy what they are learning.


Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted May 15, 2010
- a parent
I love this school. My 2 boys love this school cause they love their teacher, friends, and even school staffs. My family will move other state, but I can't find great school like this!!!

Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted March 09, 2010
- a parent
love it could not have chosen a better school

Cypress Creek Elementary School 1

Posted August 27, 2009
- a parent
Problems My child being away for the first time away from her mother and father in kindergarden. The first meeting with her teacher feeling very unsure.Making my wife and I to seek more imput. My wife brought our daughter the first day. After 5 min I was promptly asked to leave the classroom. Not wanting to cause conflict. She returned to have lunch coming home and speaking to me still feeling uncomfterable with the affair. Prompted me to take our child the second day. Enjoyed breakfast within 10 min of observing our daughter in her classroom I was asked to leave by the princible asking why for we are only concerned for the well being of our daughter. Being told 'born and raised here and being an educater for 20 something years'. Making me feel more of an outsider. More than I already feel.


Cypress Creek Elementary School 5

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
My grandchildren have the opportunity for an excellent education at this elementary school, I am very pleased with everything about it. The Principal, staff, teachers get high grades in my opinion. Keep up the great work Cypress Creek!

Cypress Creek Elementary School 1

Posted July 29, 2009
- a parent
Very disappointed that this school is not racially diverse at all! Kids thrive within diverse populations since they have a sense of belonging. The zoning for this school should be reviewed.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2016 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Cypress Creek Elementary School
6100 South Williamson Boulevard, Port Orange, FL  32128
(386) 322-5162
Last modified Cypress Creek Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 7 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Cypress Creek Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 21 reviews. Top