Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
PK-5
Public
Port Richey, FL
Students enrolled: 567

4 stars
Based on 37 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


37 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Fox Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
Great school! <3 it! Fox Hollow Elementary School is a wonderful school! The principal is very involved with the students. They are always looking for new programs to help the children succeed.

Fox Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
this school does have great teachers and great opportunity for the students and always try to keep me informed because they understand that I am a single working mother and have trouble keeping up. I know that there is also a few teacher I feel should just be FIRED but it doesn't always work that way. my only complaint is some of the communication between one another . such as my daughter was sent home with a fever and as we all know a child is not aloud back in for 24 hours after the fever has gone away ok so she ended up being out 3 days and 2 another time because even though the ER gave her crotches she was not aloud to have them at school for a sprained ankle even so ok but when I received a phone call from the social worker wanting me to explain why she was truant it just blew my mind I was little upset but other than that 5 stars . I feel like my children are loved at this school which is the second most important to me next to academic achievement


Fox Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted October 09, 2012
- a parent
We are a new family to Fox Hollow and my child is in the fourth grade in their gifted program. My child attended Day Spring Academy which is known for it's high academics. My child got nothing but straight A's all four years and at least two hours of homework every night and double on weekends and the staff and principal were horrible. I can honestly say that at Fox Hollow my chlid is definitly being challenged and the staff and the vice prinical at Fox Hollow are wonderful! They have made the transition so easy and have made us feel so welcomed and my child looks forward to going to school every day. Happy children make for a better furture for our country. I definitly give this school a five star rating. Fox Hollow also has a great Odessy of the Minds team. This school rocks!!!

Fox Hollow Elementary School 4

Posted August 24, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Fox Hollow Elementary School 4

Posted July 23, 2009
- a parent
This review submitted without content.


Fox Hollow Elementary School 4

Posted November 22, 2008
- a parent
Fox Hollow has many wonderful teachers and staff members. No it is not perfect. Although, they do have amazing teachers like Mrs. Shipe, Mr. Lochen, Ms. Jenkins, Ms. Jarvis, Ms. Spears, and Mr. Fry. There are many more teachers that love what they do at this school, these are the teachers that my child has grown to love. They have also earned the respect of my family. I can not comment on the principal because I do not know what she deals with from the school board. Parents need to remember that every thing rolls down hill. She is most likely doing what she is asked to do from the school board. Many people complain to the board and things haven't changed. Maybe it's not Ms. Miller's choice. If the teachers were aloud to rate the parents, would you be on here with five stars?

Fox Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted September 29, 2008
- a parent
Fox hollow is not the worst school ,trust me ,i believe fox hollow is a very good school we the parents sometimes make it a bad school no offence,

Fox Hollow Elementary School 2

Posted September 17, 2008
- a parent
I am not a happy parent who's children attend Fox Hollow. It is not a friendly atmosphere from the administration and some of the teachers DO NOT deserve to be teachers. I am not happy with the introducing of academics instead of teaching them, I have been turned away from getting help for my child.


Fox Hollow Elementary School 1

Posted August 26, 2008
- a parent
i would do anything to pull my kids out of fox hollow. they are unorganized and the principle is not friendly as well as the asst principle, there dismisal is the worse i have ever seen. the worse school i have had to ever deal with.............. very unhappy parent. im speaking for other paents as well

Fox Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted April 09, 2008
- a parent
I volunteer here and the staff and everyone is very friendly. I used to have my daughter at a Montessori school in Holiday so I was worried when she went to a Public school but the teachers and staff are very friendly and kind. There is always some type of activity going on and some type of afterschool get together.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Fox Hollow Elementary School
8309 Fox Hollow Drive, Port Richey, FL  34668
(727) 774-7600
Last modified Fox Hollow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Fox Hollow Elementary School Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 37 reviews. Top