Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
/ / / School Profile

566 students|Pasco
Follow

Review topics

This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.

WHAT'S YOUR RELATIONSHIP TO THIS SCHOOL?
parent
current student
teacher
school official
community member
How would you rate your experience at this school?
Terrible
Bad
Average
Good
Great
38 OVERALL RATINGS

characters left.
Do you feel this school develops honesty, integrity, and fairness in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops compassion, caring, and empathy in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops respect in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly disagree (1 response)
characters left.
Do you feel this school develops persistence, grit, and determination in its students?
Strongly disagree
Disagree
Neutral
Agree
Strongly agree
Currently, most people answered Strongly agree (1 response)
characters left.
How do you feel about the amount of homework given at this school?
Not enough
Just right
Too much
Don't know
Currently, most people answered Not enough (1 response)
characters left.
How effective do you feel the teachers are at this school?
Very ineffective
Ineffective
Somewhat effective
Effective
Very effective
Currently, most people answered Very ineffective (1 response)
characters left.
Is there someone at this school who you want to say "thanks" to?
School leader
Teacher
Staff member
Parent
Student
Currently, most people answered Teacher (1 response)
characters left.
There are 45 reviews about all of the school topics.

Review comments


Fox Hollow Elementary School
Grateful to: Teacher

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
Honestly out of dealing with this school for many many years Mrs.Shipe and Mrs.Stork were the only two teachers that I met that really cared for their students

Fox Hollow Elementary School
Teacher effectiveness: Very ineffective

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
There are a few good teachers, but they are extremely overrun and outnumbered by the masses of unhelpful and harmful ones


Fox Hollow Elementary School
Amount of homework: Not enough

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
Homework, that's the only time your child will learn at this school. I tried asking a teacher for help and she couldn't explain how to solve the problem. After asking half my daughters class what the teacher does when they ask for help. Same answer from every child- go ask your parents!!! Unreal

Fox Hollow Elementary School
Develops grit: Strongly agree

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
My child was extremely determined to get away from the people bringing her down. And she didn't allow them to turn her into a bad person like so many do to stay out of the crossfire. Unfortunately she wasn't like this for any reason to do with them. It is that she's a strong and decent person

Fox Hollow Elementary School
Develops respect: Strongly disagree

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
A bunch of brats running no around. I wouldn't be surprised if 50% of the students have parents that are dealing with severe addiction issues with no intent on changing the situation. So the kids are bullies and the staff just try say they will do what they can. But they NEVER follow through!


Fox Hollow Elementary School
Develops empathy: Strongly disagree

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
I find it develops insecurity and low self esteem and when they are asked to do something about it they promise things will change but it only gets worse

Fox Hollow Elementary School
Develops honesty: Strongly disagree

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
They have bullies in positions of power and don't help kids that don't understand the ciriculum

Fox Hollow Elementary School 1

Posted July 09, 2016
- a parent
Terrible, this school has been failing at F and D grades for the last decade. Terrible teachers who won't help with students. And bullying is rewarded! Awful school!!!!!


Fox Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted June 10, 2014
- a parent
Great school! <3 it! Fox Hollow Elementary School is a wonderful school! The principal is very involved with the students. They are always looking for new programs to help the children succeed.

Fox Hollow Elementary School 5

Posted December 12, 2013
- a parent
this school does have great teachers and great opportunity for the students and always try to keep me informed because they understand that I am a single working mother and have trouble keeping up. I know that there is also a few teacher I feel should just be FIRED but it doesn't always work that way. my only complaint is some of the communication between one another . such as my daughter was sent home with a fever and as we all know a child is not aloud back in for 24 hours after the fever has gone away ok so she ended up being out 3 days and 2 another time because even though the ER gave her crotches she was not aloud to have them at school for a sprained ankle even so ok but when I received a phone call from the social worker wanting me to explain why she was truant it just blew my mind I was little upset but other than that 5 stars . I feel like my children are loved at this school which is the second most important to me next to academic achievement

Nearby schools

Fox Hollow Elementary School
8309 Fox Hollow Drive, Port Richey, FL  34668
Rating: 4 out of 5 based on 45 reviews. (727) 774-7600
Last modified Fox Hollow Elementary School is a Public school that serves grades PK-5. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 1 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Top