Report this review as inappropriate

Cancel
« Back to compare
/ / School Profile
6-8
Public
Port St. Lucie, FL

3 stars
Based on 33 ratings

Let others know what you
think about this school


35 reviews of this school


This is a safe place to share your honest opinions of a school, whether good or bad.  Learn more.


Southport Middle School 3

Posted August 10, 2013
- a parent
Just reading the posts from "former students" on this site gives me cause for concern. My son attends Southportl and I am not really impressed. There is a lack of communication between the school and parents. PTA meetings are always scheduled at a time that is inconvenient if you have children in more than one school. What is the point of having a website, if there is never any useful information added? This is a common thread throughout the school district.

Southport Middle School 4

Posted July 17, 2010
- a teacher
Southport is a great school. The teachers are dedicated professionals and the students are wonderful to work with.


Southport Middle School 1

Posted April 28, 2010
- a parent
This review submitted without content.

Southport Middle School 4

Posted March 16, 2010
- a student
I give this school 4 stars only counting the schools in St Lucie County. The school is a good school with excelent teachers. The teachers that I have had are well experienced and work well with the students. For example, the science teacher I have, graduated from medical school, my language arts teacher was active in the writing community and was active in drama and stared in movies; my math teacher is one of the smartest guys i know, and i believe was a phsyciatrest (spell error); and one of the social studies teachers was active in politics and teaches well. The school is a good school to attend and can push hard for outstanding grades, but there are few that have a little bit more libral style of teaching that is more relaxed, and standards can be a little lower, as i said, there are few.

Southport Middle School 4

Posted January 30, 2010
- a student
This review submitted without content.


Southport Middle School 5

Posted November 10, 2009
- a student
This review submitted without content.

Southport Middle School 4

Posted October 21, 2009
- a student
Im a former student of Southport Middle School (SPMS). I was in all honors classes from grades 6 to 8. I loved the school. Some teachers more than others not saying any names (Mrs.H and Ms.Francis you rule!). I would highly recommend this school to any and all graduating 5th graders for its lack of bullying, sophisticated staff, and overall preparedness to help students with anything thats ailing them. P.s.: I am able to write like this because of Mrs.H. Thank You!

Southport Middle School 5

Posted July 19, 2009
- a student
South Port is a very excellent school and i was very proud of faculty and staff when i went there they really don't play aroud when it come to progress, and especially homwwork or just work.


Southport Middle School 5

Posted April 30, 2009
- a student
I LOVE THIS SCHOOL! If i didnt have to leave it and go to high school i would have choose to stay. But i just left last year and OMG i love it so much. I had so much fun at the school and they have a great teacher staff. I miss them very much but really this is the best middle school in port st lucie. There isnt one like it.

Southport Middle School 5

Posted April 16, 2009
- a student
i think south port is a wounderful school to learn.Southport is a B+ school.As the student concil president we have done great things for teachers and students.South port for the 2nd time in a row have won the florida history fair with the same student .South port is your local leaning academy.

Nearby schools

Sign up for email updates

Connect with us

Translate this web page

About GreatSchools

Our mission is to help millions of parents get a great education for their kids. GreatSchools.org is an independent nonprofit and the leading national source of school information for families.


GreatSchools.org 1999 Harrison Street, Suite 1100, Oakland, CA 94612

©1998-2014 GreatSchools.org All Rights Reserved. GreatSchools is a 501(c)(3) not-for-profit organization | Ad Choices

Southport Middle School
2420 Southeast Morningside Boulevard, Port St. Lucie, FL  34952
(772) 337-5900
Last modified Southport Middle School is a Public school that serves grades 6-8. It has received a GreatSchools rating of 5 out of 10 based on academic quality.
Southport Middle School Rating: 3 out of 5 based on 35 reviews. Top